Elizabeth Mann's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 4 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Elizabeth’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning German, Russian, Scottish Gaelic, Spanish
  • 24, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • Life-seeker
  • High School
  • From Rural Florida
  • Profile 45% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Make a new life in Roanoke

ABOUT ME

I'm probably the most adventurous Capricorn you'll ever meet. I grew up as a little hick child in Virginia, Florida, North Carolina, basically wherever we were at. As a result, I'm outdoorsy as fuck. I love mountains, I love hiking, I love nature trails, country, fields, you name it. I love it all. I'm an aspiring astrologer, a practicing magical person, and a total badass.

PHILOSOPHY

Do whatever I want, as long as it has good intent.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I love surfing, but I'm exited for my boyfriend and I to get an apartment out there so that we can host couchsurfers.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I've done it twice, once in Virginia Beach, and once in Denver. Had an awesome time both times.

Interests

*Astrology
*Crystal healing
*Yoga
*Music (psychedelic, indie, folk, and yes, even country)
*Travel
*Exploration
*Meditating
*Hiking
*Writing songs just for the hell of it

  • writing
  • yoga
  • traveling
  • music
  • hiking
  • surfing
  • teaching
  • beaches
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies:
Admittedly I'm not much of a movie buff. I like a good comedy here and there, I can't do scary stuff though. Works up the ol' anxiety.
Music:
Grateful Dead, Fleetwood Mac, CCR, Jimi (of course), Local Natives, Maps and Atlases, Of Montreal, Miranda Lambert, Fleet Foxes, Chance the Rapper, First Aid Kit, Emilie Autumn
Books:
The Death of Ivan Ilyich, any and all astrology books, anything Dostoevsky has ever touched, To Kill a Mockingbird, Before I Die, and of course my darling book of shadows.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I lived in Denver for about 9 months after they legalized Mary Jane. I used to be a section leader in a professional chorus. I'm only 20 years old and I've been homeless three times. Yeah, you read that right, three times, but I've bounced back every single one of 'em. I'm an excellent nomad as a result.

Teach, Learn, Share

Other than the stuff I already mentioned in my interests, I also speak a good amount of Russian, and I'm a very good teacher. But especially take me up on the astrology lessons. I've been doing it for eight years, it's the love of my life.

Join Couchsurfing to see Elizabeth’s full profile. It’s free!