elizabeth manning's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 11 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see elizabeth’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference
  • Fluent in English; learning Hindi
  • 59, Female
  • Member since 2017
  • Environmental education and practicals
  • No education listed
  • From Albany, Western Australia, Australia
  • Profile 70% complete

About Me

We own and operate a property in York, WA with an olive grove to produce fresh, pesticide free olive oil. We also run a small flock of dorper sheep.

Having travelled extensively over many years, both overseas and within Australia, we like meeting new people, sharing experiences and learning about different cultures and lifestyles. Many of our travels included extensive stays in one place, giving us the benefit of not just being a tourist but being part of the local community, learning the language and customs of the country we were in. We always took our children travelling with us and they have grown up with the same love and enthusiasm for jumping off the beaten track onto the road less travelled.

Hobbies include: riding, sailing, swimming, snorkelling, diving, rural activities, camping, bushwalking, reading. We don't waste our time sitting in front of the TV or spending hours on facebook. We are more into getting out and exploring the real world than watching someone elses experience.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To meet people, share experiences in an informal setting.

Interests

  • outdoor activities
  • road trips
  • travelling

Join Couchsurfing to see elizabeth’s full profile. It’s free!