Elizabeth Kaplan's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Elizabeth’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • No languages listed
  • 41, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 40% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

I am friendly and adventurous, but an introvert at heart. I am 36, and a perpetual student who just can't decide on a single major- I want to study everything! I work at a natural foods store. I am married to a really good man and we love to travel and have adventures! I love to laugh. I like people who tell really good stories. I don't like to party, but I love good conversation and good music.

Interests

I am most at home playing outdoors: hiking, biking, canoeing, camping, kayaking... I am interested in food. I love to cook, and my husband has an amazing garden which we eat from all summer. I enjoy seeing live music, especially bluegrass. I just bought a ukelele and love it! I love to read. I read everything, but I love travel memoirs and memoirs of any kind probably the most. I like to study the natural world.

  • dancing
  • dining
  • cooking
  • partying
  • gardening
  • traveling
  • music
  • live music
  • outdoor activities
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • canoeing
  • kayaking
  • camping
  • hunting
  • beaches

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Seeing and hearing porpoises surfacing out of the water while sea kayaking in Alaska. The sound of their exhalation is beautiful.
Watching shooting star after shooting star during a meteor shower while camped on the beach of the north shore of Lake Superior.
The Northern Lights dancing in the sky in the Boundary Waters in Minnesota in September.

Countries I’ve Visited

Israel, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Elizabeth’s full profile. It’s free!