Elli Boyer's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Elli’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning Chinese (Simplified), Korean, Thai
  • 21, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Student; Barista
  • Wheaton College
  • From Honolulu, HI, USA
  • Profile 55% complete

About Me

Hello! My name is Elli Boyer. I am an 18 year old college freshman studying International Relations and Mandarin Language at Wheaton College in Illinois, USA.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I will be in Korea over the summer from mid May to mid August and I am looking for a part-time job and a chance to learn more about the Korean culture.

Interests

~volleyball
~photography
~eating ^.^
~learning languages
~meeting people

  • culture
  • photography
  • socializing
  • volleyball
  • business
  • teaching
  • international relations
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

Music~ One Republic, Jack Johnson, Coldplay, Ed Sheeran
Movies~ Rear Window, The Avengers, Mulan
Books~ The Bible, Pride and Prejudice, Le Miserables, The Great Gatsby

Teach, Learn, Share

I'd love to be able to learn more about Korean culture and language!

What I Can Share with Hosts

In the past, I taught English (ESL) at an elementary school in Thailand. I was also an assistant teacher for English at a business school. I love helping others learn and develop their English skills and would be happy to help tutor you or your family in English if you wish! I am also willing to share with you my background of American, Hawaiian, and Thai culture.

Countries I’ve Visited

China, Hong Kong, Kiribati, Mexico, Myanmar, Philippines, South Korea, Taiwan, Thailand

Countries I’ve Lived In

Thailand, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Elli’s full profile. It’s free!