Elli Egg's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Elli’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 10 References 7 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, German; learning Sign Language - German, Turkish
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • to be the personified sunshine ☼
  • No education listed
  • From Brunswick, Lower Saxony, Germany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

I'm an outgoing person, who loves to dance and sing. I love to meet new people and to go out partying. But I also enjoy couch evenings and playing games with friends.
I worked volunterly in a boarding school for hearing disabled children in Osnabrück. That was a great experience. In October 2012 I started studiing teaching hearing disabled children in Cologne. I love this city, Karneval and my fellow students!!!! In term 2015/2016 I did Erasmus in Istanbul. To study in this beautiful city was an overwhelming experience. It was simply amazing.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I think It's so exiting to meet and stay with people you don't know! It brings me back to the school exchange situation years ago. Like this you can learn so much about other peoples character, their style of living and their culture. I made a lot new friends like that!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

trip through Spain 2011:
Malaga
Gibraltar

Izmir- Turkey 2015
Kochi, Kerala- India 2016
Göteborg- Sweden 2016

Interests

I love going to music festivals, singing, dancing, card or board games, going out, cooking, culture and art, to meet new people, playing tabletop football, handicraft, and -guess what- travelling :)

  • music festivals
  • dancing
  • cooking
  • partying
  • board games
  • traveling
  • music
  • teaching
  • sign language
  • study abroad

Music, Movies, and Books

Musicals like Hair, Hairspray, Moulin Rouge, Mamma Mia
Movies like Everything is Illuminated, Amelie, Amadeus
Books like The Tributes of Panem, Harry Potter, ...
the music I like is rock, electronic music, goa, and all the music you can dance and sing to...:P
my favorite music bands are KAKKMADDAFAKKA, Two door cinema club, The Wombats, Bastille

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I organized a festival with a team of fellow students.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you german and german sign language,
and also many drinking games and other card games if you want to :P
I want to learn a lot about other couchsurfer's life style and about their culture and their country :)

What I Can Share with Hosts

I always share my positive energy and my good mood. I like to talk and discuss topics like education and world politics.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Czech Republic, Egypt, France, Gibraltar, India, Ireland, Malaysia, Malta, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, Tunisia, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Turkey

Join Couchsurfing to see Elli’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups