Ellie Lee's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ellie’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Korean
  • 23, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • student
  • undergraduate
  • From Seoul, Korea, Republic of
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hello I am Ellie!
Well.. I am from South Korea, Seoul, but currently cannot host you guys in my house cause I am in US now, but I will when I go back. Haha, seriously though, I'm studying as an exchange student for a year in Georgetown, Texas (Southwestern!!) near by Austin area. I would describe me as an um.. easygoing and nice college student :) Really looking forward to meeting new friends!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Shortly speaking, couchsurfing is super cool. It is hard to explain specifically, but I think I am trying this because I enjoy "local" atmosphere. For the most part, I usually travel alone and really like it. I think the concept of couchsurfing is well matching up with solo traveler who is willing to try (sort of) adventurous (?), local specific stuffs.

Interests

I LOVE TRAVELING, mostly. (and food, cannot say I'm good at cooking but pretty decent according to my friends.)
Photography.. I love this stuff although I am not professional.
I am learning drawing and playing piano, which are fun.

At the same time, I sometimes am a nerd, so I put a lot of interest in reading news and social issues..

  • photography
  • dining
  • cooking
  • news
  • reading
  • traveling
  • drawing
  • piano
  • solo travel

Music, Movies, and Books

It is hard to pick one specific music or movies or books..whatever.
But I for sure listen to a lot of American music considering that I am actually from Korea, and love to go to concert. Actually, one of the reasons that I decided to go nearby Austin was to go Austin City Limits, and I really had fun time there. Also, not professional but love to listen jazz music sort of, so I enjoy going jazz bar etc.

In terms of movies... I really cannot pick one. But the movie that I most recently liked was Man Up (it's on netflix). I also likes a lot of TV shows but House of cards has been my favorite so far, but also Parks & Rec.

I used to read a lot of books (but mostly in Korean and books that related to my major (economics) so I will skip this part. But I really enjoy reading books. (The most recent one that I read was In praise of idleness)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

My life has been pretty normal. But if I have to pick one thing that can be told as cool stuff happened in my whole life would be my last Christmas break, because I literally traveled by myself 3 weeks. (Mostly for large cities in US, like LA, San diego, Chicago, NY, DC, Tampa... etc) It was.. tough but a lot fun. My friends, including my parents worried about me a lot but obviously it was totally fine. But I cannot put details about that trip on here haha.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, China, France, Guam, Italy, Japan, Malaysia, New Zealand, Philippines, Singapore, Spain, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

South Korea

Join Couchsurfing to see Ellie’s full profile. It’s free!