Ellie Lloyd's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 12 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ellie’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Learning French, Spanish
  • 21, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Student
  • No education listed
  • From Shrewsbury, England, United Kingdom
  • Profile 55% complete

About Me

I am currently a student taking a gap year before university in the UK where I will study Film Studies and English Literature. During my gap year I am going to be travelling and exploring new places, including Au pairing in Italy for a month and teaching English in Spain for nine months. I come from a big family in a small historical town called Shrewsbury in the middle of the English countryside. My home is England is surrounded with lots of big hills and fields and animals. Currently I am living in Zaragoza, Spain!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love exploring and finding out about new places and cultures! Since I was younger I've always been interested in other countries and languages. I'm on Couchsurfing because I want to explore new cultures and make new friends while doing it.

Interests

Anything regarding films, TV and books; at university I will be studying Films and the English Literature, two of my loves.
I also love staying active and keeping fit, in particular running which is something I doing regularly.
I also love music; I've been teaching myself guitar since I was young.

  • animals
  • books
  • literature
  • dining
  • cooking
  • recipes
  • running
  • movies
  • tv
  • traveling
  • music
  • guitar
  • rock climbing
  • languages
  • au-pair
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

So many movies but some in particular are: The Lord of the Rings trilogy, The Fall, Let the Right One In, The Untouchables, Scott Pilgrim vs the World, Zombieland, Howl's Moving Castle, Spirited Away.

Books: The Hobbit, Lord of the Rings, Of Mice and Men, The Odyssey, The Great Gatsby

I love music, I'm one of these people that love every type. I've been to a lot of converts and festivals such as Reading festival but some of my favourites are: Arctic Monkeys, The Wombats, The Kinks, Royal Blood, Bombay Bicycle Club.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Climbing up Mount Snowdon , one the biggest mountains in the UK. The views were amazing and the area surrounding the mountain is beautiful.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I would be more than happy to cook my hosts some traditional English food and share recipes with them. I would also be happy to help with their English if they wanted!

Countries I’ve Visited

Italy, Northern Ireland, Spain

Countries I’ve Lived In

England, Italy, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Ellie’s full profile. It’s free!