Ellie Sweeney's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 8 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ellie’s full profile.

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, German
  • 31, Female
  • Member since 2018
  • Horse trainer, riding teacher, author & farm diversif...
  • BA in German & Psychology + MSc in Building Surveying
  • From Kingston upon Thames, England, United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland
  • Profile 80% complete

About Me

I have fulfilled a life dream by living on an organic farm, where I get to work and play with horses (and other animals) each day! Horses are my main passion - I train young horses, work therapeutically with them and teach riding.
I also feel lucky to have the role of diversifying the offerings on this beautiful farm - this sees me initiating projects here: fulfilling further life-long dreams of my own, as well as those of the farm owner, who is a pioneering entrepreneur in her own right too! Since starting this role, we have completed a crowdfunding campaign for a building project, held an organic farm food brunch celebration, diversified in directions of dog training, animal behaviour observation, holiday with your own horse or dog and refined what's on offer for people seeking a Time Out (before they burn out) - essentially utilising the facilities, nature and animals to support regeneration and evaluating your direction in life with mindful reflection and evolving to take clear action to self-empower and realise your own goals, dreams and life purpose. These are all things I'm hugely passionate about and I feel very lucky and proud, that I have created such a life for myself and get to do so much of what I love!

I also spend a lot of time reading and writing - one day a book could emerge from my collection of ever-filling notebooks...we shall see :)

I am also a keen MTB cyclist, love to hike and have conversations about life, self-development and other philosophical, psychological and spiritual topics.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I’m on Couchsurfing because I am always curious to meet new people and enjoy sharing the good things in life! I love where I live and experiencing it through visitor's eyes often gives me a whole new sense of appreciation for it all. This is a huge gift in itself, topped by sharing activities we have in common, learning new things and hearing another person's life story, passions and goals. All these things enrich my life greatly, hence I'm on here :)

Interests

  • horses
  • writing
  • organic food
  • yoga
  • meditation
  • walking
  • reading
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • psychology
  • nature
  • spirituality
  • people
  • permaculture
  • dance
  • mindfulness
  • mtb
  • riding
  • organic farming
  • balfolk
  • breathwork
  • self-experimentation

Music, Movies, and Books

I love reading - I enjoy something that gets me to think. Maybe about life, what it means to be human, energy or how everything is interconnected...
I have a diverse taste in music - I love to unwind to classical piano or to put on tracks that invite me to spontaneously dance, or to maybe play feel good or motivational tunes to help me climb a steep mountain on my bike ;)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Hitchhiked across Switzerland, Austria, Hungary and the Ukraine. I met so many kind hearted, generous people along the way and experienced life in such a different way - was a huge adventure that I'd gladly do again some day!

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach...
Different types of energy work
Share...
Knowledge around horses, self-development, life experiences (too many to name..!)
Learn...
I'd love to learn a handstand if anyone out there can coach me to get there...haha

What I Can Share with Hosts

A stunning location
Knowledge of nature trails for hiking or mountain biking in the local area
Enthusiasm and a joy for life!
And lots more, I'm sure :D

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Azerbaijan, Belgium, Croatia, England, France, Germany, Hungary, Isle of Man, Italy, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Mexico, Norway, Portugal, Scotland, Slovenia, South Africa, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, England, Germany, Norway, Switzerland, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Ellie’s full profile.