Ellie Rinkenbaugh's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 4 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ellie’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning Italian, Japanese
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • My husband is a web and graphics designer, I'm still look...
  • Associates Degree in Religion & Philosophy
  • From Towanda
  • Profile 55% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Finding an awesome place to stay in the NYC area, and some super cool people to hang out with while looking for a permanent home there. We'd love to learn more about the city and it's local favorites for food, drinks, and fun!

ABOUT ME

My husband and I are fun loving, adventurous people who are on a journey to follow the calling placed on our lives and to do ministry through positive music and outreach in the city area.

PHILOSOPHY

All people deserve to be heard and also to be happy. Even if I can only offer a smile or lend an ear to someone, it's worth the time to add some joy to their day. Every deserves to be loved.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I've never used this website before, but have heard great things about it and have had friends use it to travel Europe. She loves it, so I want to check it out and see what happens!:)

Interests

He and I both love sports and awesome food. We love hanging out watching Netflix, but also checking out the local parks, and we love playing and singing music together. I love reading, watching anything Sci Fi, and checking out the best parks and places to go running. P.S. We love all animals, so if you have a pet, we may already be best friends!

  • animals
  • pets
  • culture
  • singing
  • dining
  • running
  • drinking
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • sports
  • religion
  • parks

Music, Movies, and Books

As I said, all things Sci Fi. He loves sports TV and movies. We love all types of music and find myself singing it throughout the day. If a book is good, I'll read it in a matter of days, so don't worry if I don't leave my room for hours at a time when I'm not working!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

We've lived in Missouri, Kansas, Arizona, and now New York. I've visited Japan, and we would both love to travel more throughout our lives. We've worked in ministry, corporate offices, and food service. We've only been married 3 years, and are looking forward to what comes next.

Teach, Learn, Share

I would love to discuss and pass on my knowledge of music and different religions. I'm also interested in learning more about different religious views and beliefs. I'm also very interested in different country cultures, especially Japanese culture, which is very interesting to me. I'm working towards learning the language so that I can write music in Japanese.

Join Couchsurfing to see Ellie’s full profile. It’s free!