Emma Harvey's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 11 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Emma’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning Indonesian
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2017
  • Admin
  • No education listed
  • From United Kingdom
  • Profile 50% complete

About Me

My favorite place to be is the outdoors, in the mountains, camping, exploring, taking videos and photos of breathtaking places!

I was born and raised in England and my first plane experience and going abroad was when I was 24 and went to Greece for a holiday as a tester to make sure I was ok on a plane and in a hot country as the next place I was to go 6 months later was Australia! I spent a year and a half traveling all up the east coast, northern territory, through the outback to south Australia. I then came over to New Zealand where I met a guy and thought settling down wouldn't be such a bad idea. 2 miserable years later I'm single, free and god damn I'm ready to book a plane ticket!

Looking to enjoy and see the rest of New Zealand and plan my next adventure for May/July next year :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm making plans, getting signed up on websites, doing my research on my next adventure. Looking to land in Bali and have a week out and then start travels around Indonesia and that's as far as I've got so far!

On here because I Couchsurfed in Australia a couple of times and it was an amazing experience and made friends for life. It's a brilliant away to get to know of places you'd never come across, know the local culture and make friends.

Interests

  • photography
  • diy
  • music festivals
  • walking
  • music
  • live music
  • canoeing
  • kayaking
  • camping
  • mountaineering
  • bungee jumping
  • skydiving
  • rock climbing
  • mountains
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • wild camping
  • campfires
  • mountain bike
  • the walking dead
  • sleeping under the stars
  • free camping

Music, Movies, and Books

My favorite band of all time is Sigur Ros, I have been lucky enough to have seen like like twice in the UK, including at my first ever music festival! My dream is to be able to see them perform live in their home country of Iceland. One day!

I enjoy most movies, horror, comedy, chick flicks, psychological thrillers, pretty much anything as long as it's not too male orientated like The Great Wall *yawn*. I love movies that are based on true stories and I also love a good adventure movie like Into the Wild and Wild.

I enjoy reading, but it has to be a real book rather than on one of those kindles! It's just not the same for me, even though it would be fantastic for traveling! Some of my recent favorites have been The Old Man and the Sea by Ernest Hemingway, One Day by David Nicholls, When Breath Becomes Air by Paul Kalanithi, Small Great Things by Jodi Picoult, The Time Travelers Wife by Audrey Niffenegger and Shes Come Undone by Wally Lamb.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Greece, New Zealand

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, England, New Zealand

Join Couchsurfing to see Emma’s full profile. It’s free!