Elsa Marieke Bouman's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login over 5 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Elsa Marieke’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in Dutch, English; learning German, Hebrew (modern)
  • 35, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Learning, working, enjoying
  • University, 2 BA's and now my MA
  • From Oegstgeest
  • Profile 55% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Changing the world ofcourse! Helping handicapped kids having an even more fun life.

ABOUT ME

I love life, because it's fun :-) being outside, exploring new places, enjoying nature and cities.. and for now I'm happy here in Amstelveen, Holland, untill my next place to live: Israel. Anyone who wants to surf on my couch, needs to have a healthy sense of humor ;-) I have a dog and two Icelandic horses.

PHILOSOPHY

Life has to be meaningful.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Would be lots of fun to host people! Too long this place has been without guests, my foreign friends became boring...! Tied to their couches I guess..

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

None, though already look forward to crash couches in Israel!

Interests

I love to work with kids, and with animals. Thus my goal in life: to become a therapist for kids with the help of horses. In the meantime I'm studying my ass off, and in my spare time try to be sociable ;-) Have been an onofficial couch surfing address for my foreign friends, well, now I'm official! Israelis are especially welcome here, have been living there for quite some time and need to keep my Hebrew alive up till I'll go there again for long next year.

  • animals
  • dogs
  • horses
  • education
  • surfing
  • teaching

Music, Movies, and Books

Pff too many...just watched an oldy, Scarface. Or at least, tried to, it got too late to finish...to be continued! Love the movie As it is in heaven.
Reading works from Abraham Joshua Heschel is always meaningful.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Eh...fun people?

Teach, Learn, Share

I'd like to share my knowledge in Special Education. I'd like to talk about working with horses. About how cool nature is. How meaningful Judaism can be to your life. How to make new jummy dishes!

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Chile, Egypt, Iceland, Indonesia, Israel, Malaysia, Thailand, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

Israel, Netherlands

Join Couchsurfing to see Elsa Marieke’s full profile. It’s free!