Logo orange

Elsa Paus

Berlin, Berlin, Germany

Maybe Accepting Guests

Last login about 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Elsa's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 24 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Spanish
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2008
  • No occupation listed
  • studying environmental engineering a...
  • From Muenster, Germany
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

life

ABOUT ME

i am very passionate about nature and i often enjoy getting away from the busy city ( even though i also appreciate all the opportunities!) I am mostly vegan and i am very interested in cooking. i often experiment with different tastes and always enjoy something new!

PHILOSOPHY

"Ich bin Leben, das leben will, inmitten von Leben, das leben will." -Albert Schweitzer

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I joined because I think it's a wonderful and unique way of traveling an meeting people. Going to a new city is a whole different thing with insider information, a home and a friend. Hosting people is also almost giving you the imperssion you are traveling yourself since you are learing so much about other lifestyles and cultures - everyone enriched my life!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

After high school i traveled through Portugal and i had such a great time! i couchsurfed in many different places with so many unique individuals! without them i wouldnt have seen or done as many amazing things as i have while i was out there. couchsurfing frees you a little bit from being a tourist =)

Interests

my bike movies cooking sewing crazy dancing playing the clarinet or making any kind of music being outside running hiking beer wine fleamarkets traveling bouldering reading the environment watching people on the street playing softball and other games in the park watching the snow fall

Music, Movies & Books

Movies : almost all movies from: almodovár! , Wes Anderson, Lars von Trier, Alejandro Inarritu, Jim Jarmusch and Wim Wenders

Books : Khaled Hosseini`s books, am Hang,

Music : Jazz, klezmer, balkan beats, cumbia, electronic music, the cat empire, grimes,Goran Bregovic,dunkelbunt, walldeck, caravan palace, Nina Simone, LaBrassBanda, Los Destellos, Kate Bush, Rodrigo & Gabriela...

One Amazing Thing I've Done

wwoofing in spain, hiking the west highland way, backpacking through Portugal,skinny dipping in the holy waters of Sea Genneseret, Jerusalem, Berlin, Lisboa, Porto, Barcelona, New York, Rome, Los Angeles, Praha, London, Paris, one year stay in Cherry Valley, CA

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you how to whistle in 8 different ways

Countries I've Visited

Austria, Canada, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Israel, Italy, Netherlands, Portugal, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Elsa's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile