Elzemiek Kortlever's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 4 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Elzemiek’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in Dutch, English; learning French, German, Russian, Spanish
  • 23, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • I work with autistic kids and I live off student loans :)
  • No education listed
  • From Elburg, the Netherlands
  • Profile 40% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Backpack the world with no money, bike the Tour de France, succesfully mastering Russian.

ABOUT ME

Hi! My name is Elzemiek and I am a university student in Groningen, where I study International Relations. I had my first experience with Couchsurfing when I traveled the UK with friends and I loved the concept! I am slightly shy, but I really enjoy hosting people from all over the world in my (tiny) house and getting to know them! For me , meeting people is a way of life. I do, however, have Asperger's Syndrome, a milt form of autism. Strangely enough, this only makes me more fascinated by the world around me :)

PHILOSOPHY

As iron sharpens iron, so one man sharpens another.
(Proverbs 27:17)

Having Jesus in my life has opened my eyes!!

Interests

Watching and playing sports (especially football, speedskating, rollerblading and running), watching movies, travelling, learning new languages, postcrossing and going out with friends!

  • running
  • movies
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • cycling
  • backpacking
  • sports
  • soccer
  • tour de france
  • international relations
  • languages

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I once biked from the Netherlands to Barcelona with my dad. It was pretty awesome.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Denmark, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Kosovo, Macedonia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Elzemiek’s full profile. It’s free!