Kary Suen

Melbourne, Victoria, Australia

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Kary’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Doctor
  • No education listed
  • From Melbourne, Australia
  • Profile 55% complete

About Me


Kary+Tik-> house-exchange for chamonix & amsterdam Jan 2013


Being a doctor in my city of Melbourne, Australia where the emphasis is on Work-LIfe Balance means that I am able to work really hard and then enjoy the time off to PLAY hard!

in my spare time I am found on a plane travelling around somewhere (for long holidays because Melbourne is at least 8 hours from anywhere- plane to singapore, road to Sydney or Adelaide) or in the hills rockclimbing or camping or during winter hanging out at the ski-slopes.

While i love travelling, I love when I'm home, Melbourne is one of the chillest cities in the world with great diversity- any type of food you want to eat- you name it and there will be a great joint nearby.


work hard play hard

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


As I love travelling I hope to meet locals to stay with.

Also, I am lucky enough to have a spare bedroom that I can offer up for exchange for anyone who plans on visiting me in Melbourne!


I met my significant person at a couch surfing party in NYC!


Outdoors, biking, food, wine
Books, medicine, music

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

touched a beating heart

Countries I’ve Visited

Cambodia, France, Italy, Japan, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Spain, Switzerland, Tanzania, Thailand, Uganda, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Kenya, Malaysia, South Africa

Join Couchsurfing to see Kary’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups