Emiaj Soyoh's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 98% response rate
  • Last login 11 minutes ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Emiaj’s full profile.

Overview

  • 332 references 282 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Ainu, English, French, Italian, Spanish; learning Czech, Polish, Slovak
  • 23, Male
  • Member since 2007
  • Equality and Diversity Advisor
  • Master in Cross-Cultural Studies
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Obviously I am not 19 years old in chronological time but in my attitude towards life, let's have great fun together ... :-)

At the moment I m NOT hosting neither MEN nor COUPLES, sorry guys, I sincerely hope to resume hosting anyone soon... Please stop sending me requests!!! Currently I am only hosting a maximum of two women. My housemate is not happy with "unknown" men around home, she may be right.

To develop the "Golden Rule" understanding, To build a world where children will like to play

ABOUT ME

Come to discover yourself......... and If you do not care of reading my profile before making a request I will not care at all of replying to you... :-)

PHILOSOPHY

Be the best......smiling :-D

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Hosting people and spreading CS out!

Please, if you are lucky and I can offer you a place, please, confirm me as soon as you know whether you are coming to my home or not, other people is waiting for that opportunity and I am member of NACCOM offering accommodation to refused asylum seekers, Also am registered with organisations supporting women suffering domestic violence, and do support other people in need. I do host mainly pregnant women and women with children cause they are the most vulnerable and most difficult to accommodate, so, please be fair.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Up to date, I have got great hosting experiences, I'd like to encourage people to join this pretty nice experience.

Interests

Meet people from around the world, unfortunately because of my job can't travel that much but CS comes on help (fanfare music here).

If you are coming to London to live/ look for job, you knocked the right door, I m Welfare Rights Advice Worker and out of office do help people for free to deal with all of the "British business culture" (how to look for job, writing a CV British way, Interviews, EU paperwork etc etc).. If I am not able to host you, please feel free to contact me anyway.

Music, Movies, and Books

Jonathan Livingston Seagull, Richard Bach,
Momo, Michael Ende,
Sophie's World, Jostein Gaarder,
Theo's Odyssey, Catherine Clement,
The Little Prince, Antoine de Saint Exupéry,
Open Veins of Latin America, Eduardo Galeano,
MUSIC: Bach, Haendel, Ethnic World Music, Jazz
MOVIES: Zeitgeist, What Dreams May Come, Bryan's Life, The Fourth Wise Man, Amelie, Gattaca, Life is beautiful.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Try to imagine! or better: " Do or Do not, There is no try" Joda

Teach, Learn, Share

Martial arts, Tai Chi, Accelerated Learning, Suggestopedia, Photography, Origami, Brain Benders, Human Rights, Activism.

What I Can Share with Hosts

To start with this great advice...

Please, fill in your "new" profile as much as possible, use common sense, What my potential host needs to know about me to feel safe and happy to host me?...

We hosts do need to see pics of the person who is coming to our homes, please be sure you have a clear-view-of-the-person pic in your profile... not hundreds of pics in the mountains with you at the top hundreds meters away...or hiding behind a motorcycle helmet or with snorkel under the water. your real, your full name will be highly valued. Would you host a person called Mr Serial Killer with a photo of a serial killer? that's fun but not good enough to get a host.

Better if you have a link to your FB or similar. By this way we can know and trust one another better.

If you are coming with someone else be sure to put a link to their profile in CS, Hosts will not accept you coming with unknown people. This is a community not just a free lodge, it takes 20mins to fill in a decent profile, if your friends do not care... we, as hosts neither.

As per me, expect to be offered sleeping bags, towels, maps, oyster cards, electrical adapters, clear guides to visit the hidden places in London if needed... :-)

And of course, Welcome to London, have a safe and nice journey!!! :-)

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, France, Germany, Italy, Monaco, Morocco, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Sweden, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Ireland, Peru, Spain, United Kingdom

Old School Badges

  • 5 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Emiaj’s full profile.

My Groups