Emil Tybura's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Emil’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, Polish; learning Finnish, Icelandic, Russian
  • 22, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Student
  • Finnish language and culture
  • From Wloclawek, Kuyavian-Pomeranian Voivodeship, Poland
  • Profile 75% complete

About Me

I'm from Kuyavia-Pomerania in Poland. I grew up in Włocławek - medium sized town, where everybody know each other, and life goes pretty slow. Currently, I am almost 20 years old, after biggest earthquake ever happened to me - moving to another city, on my own, to start university life.

To be honest - I really do not know how to describe myself. I'm really open - for new relations, meeting new people, experiencing things I've never done. One of my biggest interests are alternative music, northern cultures, filmmaking, psychology and coaching. I've started running recently, it's addicting.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I have some free space on my floor, which I can share for free with some traveling souls. It will be profit for both sides. You'll have free sleeping space (maybe not the most comfortable in your life, but at least you have warm and dry place), we can become friends, I'll show you some nice places in Poznań, et cetera.

To sum up things - I finally live without my parents, I have some free space, so why not?

Interests

Books, travels, social medias, Casey Neistat's videos, psychology, alternative music, vikings era, nature, being eco-friendly, running, nice wine, healthy food.

  • music festivals
  • technology
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • live music
  • alternative music
  • electronic music
  • geography
  • languages
  • filmmaking
  • gigs
  • techno
  • vlogging
  • social medias
  • new technologies
  • folk

Music, Movies, and Books

I'm really fancy about some coaching books, psychology, development of human brain and character, improving yourself. On the other hand - I love traveling diaries, books, stories.

Music? Lots to talk about. Below is (not updated since 2015) list of my favorites. Little bit changed.

Sigur Rós, Árstíðir, GusGus, Dikta, Jónsi, Mammut, Lao Che, HAIM, Wardruna, Rökkurró, Kasabian, Nanook, Karlakórinn Fóstbræður, I Break Horses, Samaris, Lockerbie, Ásgeir, Johnny Cash, Myrra Rós, Toto, alt-J, tricot, Jóhann Jóhannsson, A$AP Rocky, Frank Zappa, The High Kings, Efterklang, Black Label Society, Emilíana Torrini, Arcade Fire, Damian Marley, Die Antwoord, Vinnie Paz, Arctic Monkeys, Skubas, Stromae, Black Bear, ScHoolboy Q, Woodkid, ZZ Top, Cosovel, múm, Sin Fang, Farao, The Dumplings, Metallica, Jon Hallur, Rodriguez, Krauka, Ólafur Arnalds, Sólstafir, óbó, Fever Ray, Son Lux.

For other stuff and some up to date informations, check my last.fm account: http://www.last.fm/user/ZeDePL

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I didn't kill myself after hundreds of delayed trains in Poland.

Teach, Learn, Share

A, B, C, you and me, I completely do not know what I'm supposed to write here.

Huh... While visiting Ukraine, never ever try to look for bus' timetables. Don't waste time as I did.

What I Can Share with Hosts

(Probably) nice sense of humor, lots of talking, big rectangle of free space on my floor, blanket, shampoo, some basic things to survive, warmth, red wine (or tasty polish beer), some food, walking trip around Poznań. It's gonna be nice!

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Bulgaria, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Hungary, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Romania, Slovakia, Spain, Ukraine, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Poland

Join Couchsurfing to see Emil’s full profile. It’s free!