Émile Nadeau's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 9 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Émile’s full profile.

Overview

  • 10 references 10 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Icelandic
  • 26, Male
  • Member since 2020
  • PhD Student in Computer Science
  • No education listed
  • From Montreal, Quebec, Canada
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

***
You can find all information about traveling in Iceland during covid here: https://www.covid.is/categories/tourists-travelling-to-iceland
***

Hi, I am a Canadian living in Reykjavík. I've work on my PhD in computer science at the Reykjavík university for more than a year. In my free time, I like to cook, knit and do sport. I truly enjoy hiking and running. I'm also a big fan of Icelandic swimming pools. I'm easy going and enjoy meeting new people.

Salut, je suis un Québécois qui vit à Reykjavík. J'y travail pour mon doctorat en informatique depuis plus d'un an. Dans mes temps libres, j'aime cuisiner, tricoter et faire du sport. J'adore la course et la randonnée. Je suis aussi un grand fan des piscines islandaises. Je suis facile d'approche et j'aime faire des nouvelles rencontres.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm quite new on couch surfing. I have a big living room and I thought it would be nice to offer traveler a nice place to stay and meet new people.

Interests

  • cooking
  • running
  • knitting
  • hiking
  • bike

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you how to knit, I even have some stuff you can practice with

What I Can Share with Hosts

I'll be happy to share a good meal with you or tell you about my favorite spots in Iceland

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, France, Iceland, Singapore, Slovenia, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Iceland

Join Couchsurfing to see Émile’s full profile.

My Groups