Emilia Haarakoski's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Emilia’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 2 References
  • Fluent in English, Finnish; learning Swedish
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Economic student
  • No education listed
  • From Tornio, Finland
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

“I’m not sure what I’ll do, but— well, I want to go places and see people. I want my mind to grow. I want to live where things happen on a big scale.”

― F. Scott Fitzgerald (The Ice Palace)

I'm a 26-year-old girl from Finland. I'm usually pretty bad at making decisions beacuse I want do so many things and I can't decide what I want the most. But there are two things I do know:
1) life is better close to the sea and in sunshine
2) life is too short to live in one place only.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Like I told above I'm always up to meet new interesting people! And knowing a local is the best way to visit new places.

Interests

  • animals
  • dogs
  • chocolate
  • wine
  • coffee
  • traveling
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • scuba diving
  • study abroad
  • beaches
  • lakes
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

I usually listen indie/electronical music.

My favorite movies are Little Miss Sunshine, 500 Days of Summer, Breakfast at Tiffany's, Her, Tim Burton's movies and of course The Lion King.

I'm maybe more into tv-series than movies. I love Girls, Six feet under, True Detective, Breaking Bad, GoT etc. Especially when I was younger I used to be a huge fan of Skins.

I used to read a lot when I was kid but unfortunately I rarely finish books nowadays. Anyway one of my favorites are Milan Kundera's The Unbearable Lightness of Being, Donna Tartt's The Secret History and John Irving's The Hotel New Hapshire.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I think my first most amazing thing was my erasmus semester in Bolzano in Italy in 2012. There I realised how cool it is to have friends from all over the world. I have always liked travelling but since my exchange I have had a constant urge to see the world.

In November 2014 I started my biggest adventure by far. I travelled on my own in Bali, Australia, New Zealand and Fiji for two months. I was supposed to go back home after that but I decided to change my flights and went back to Australia for five more moths. I experienced so many amazing things during this trip, like for example scuba diving in the Great Barrier Reef and sky diving in Abel Tasman in New Zealand.

Teach, Learn, Share

I don't know if I have any special skills but I can always teach you my beautiful mother tongue. :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Bulgaria, Croatia, England, Estonia, Fiji, France, Germany, Greece, Indonesia, Italy, Liechtenstein, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, Vatican City State, Åland Islands

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Finland, Italy

Join Couchsurfing to see Emilia’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups