Emilie Herbert

Brussels, Brussels, Belgium

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Emilie’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, French
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • TV Assistant Director
  • MA Film making
  • From Saint-Jean-De-Maurienne, France
  • Profile 40% complete

About Me


I'm an easy going traveller who's been living in many different places all across Europe ! I am currently living in Brussels, Belgium, which is a place I adore and can call home.

I am in North America (more precisely in Montreal, Canada) for the summer and would like to enjoy that short time to visit as many places as I can, while meeting locals who could enlighten me on their way of life !


I hold a degree in Film making and am passionate about cinema ! I'd like to carry on my education with a PhD in Film, with a thesis based on the notion of the American dream in the independent cinema of the eighties (in summary); but at the moment I work at a TV station in Belgium as an assistant producer.
I love traveling, meeting people, learning new things... I also love reading and writing.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I'm not sure I've done anything that amazing in my life... I guess I'm just trying to be a better person every day, for myself and for the people I love.

Countries I’ve Visited

Czech Republic, Germany, Italy, Sweden, Switzerland, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium, Canada, France, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Emilie’s full profile. It’s free!