Emily Ellis

Armidale, New South Wales, Australia

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Emily’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning Italian
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • While studying I do a lot of bar and waitress work
  • I'm currently studying a Bachelor of International Touris...
  • From Forbes, NSW Australia
  • Profile 35% complete

About Me


to complete my studies and finally join the real world.


I'm easy-going, openminded and definitely not one to judge.
I'm a social being and feel I am a pretty easy person to get along with.
I love to travel and ultimately, would like to be paid to do so.. exactly how I manage to do this is yet to be determined!


Do what you love, love what you do! As long as you're happy, everything is OK.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I have just completed an exchange semester at TRU in Kamloops, BC Canada and will be exploring until the end of January. I'm hoping to maybe meet some people to explore the cities with or perhaps find a comfy couch to sleep on. :)


I'm new to Couchsurfing myself, but I have heard many great things!


Travel and Tourism
(Good) Live music
Friends and Family
Television and Movies
Adventure sports (whenever I get the chance)

Music, Movies, and Books

I love movies, music and a good book, so it's hard to narrow down the list.
All time favourite movie: Shawshank Redemption.
Music: I listen to a lot of indie/alternative rock, I'm a big fan of home grown Aussie talent, and I also listen to a pretty general mix of everything else.
Books: I have to admit, I was a huge Harry Potter fan.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

It's so hard to limit this to one thing, but Iguazu Falls, Argentina/Brazil was pretty incredible!

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Brazil, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Liechtenstein, Netherlands, Singapore, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Canada, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Emily’s full profile. It’s free!