Emily Pazik's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 20 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Emily’s full profile.

Overview

  • 0 references
  • No languages listed
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2021
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

Hello! I’m Emily, a passionate lover of the arts and a bit of a dreamer. I studied acting in college. I’m from Chicago but currently live in New York City.

My biggest escapes are cycling, singing and playing the acoustic guitar, snapping photos of friends and strangers on my 35 mm camera.. whatever I find inspiring, and taking long walks.

I’ve made changes to my mindset and have been trying new things regardless of the fear of failure. Things can be scary the first time but have been doing it anyway. Life has been better that way :)

I am a big believer in taking chances - anything is possible. I tend to fall in love with everywhere I go and people’s stories. Which is really what inspired me to travel. I’m a new traveler here but I’m already hooked.

I go with the flow of life and it has led me here.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I really really love meeting new people. Mostly people who are different from me and finding connection. It’s a big reason why I started traveling. Crashing with locals is another opportunity to do just that!

Interests

  • acting
  • yoga
  • traveling
  • music
  • cycling
  • hiking

Music, Movies, and Books

Music - Funk, Rock, Jazz, Pop, Indie, Rap
Movies - too many to mention here but we can have a movie talk
Books - Currently looking for recs but I love thrillers and memoirs

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Hopping on a plane and traveling for the first time through Europe solo.

But I tend to live for even smaller victories - like gaining the courage to say hello to an interesting stranger, or attempting to sketch something even though I can’t draw, or finding joy in my mistakes

Teach, Learn, Share

I can show you a few tunes of guitar!!!

Please teach me something about yourself, a skill, a word in your language, a memory, anything

What I Can Share with Hosts

Im easy-going, clean, respectful, and can keep to myself if you’re busy. If you’re not busy, would love to hang out, maybe share our stories and take some advice on what to explore.

I recognize generosity and will give as much kindness as I can in return.

Join Couchsurfing to see Emily’s full profile.