Emily Powell's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Emily’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • Retail Sales Management
  • No education listed
  • From Arlington, TX, USA
  • Profile 75% complete

About Me

I'm a single mother with an advancing career and a wonderful support system of family and friends.

I have three children and three cats. I work often to provide for my little family. We live in a suburb about 10 miles from Arlington, 20 from Fort Worth, and 30ish from Dallas. It's a quiet spot within driving distance of all three major cities, and it has a lot to offer in and of itself.

The kids and I try to get outside as much as possible. We love to swim, love to eat, and love to spend time at our (big and beautiful) local park.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I surfed back in 2009 and had wonderful experiences. My children are older now and I want them to experience the world outside of the mainstream. We only have one life and I want them to gain as much from theirs as possible. We all have adventurous hearts.

Interests

Yoga, concerts, good food, natural wonders, reading (and/or audiobooks), meeting new people, cats, and coffee. Definitely coffee.

Music, Movies, and Books

I love memoirs and mysteries/thrillers. A little bit of sci-fi.

I'm into a lot of music but acoustic and indie sounds tend to steal my heart. I love, love, love concerts and the DFW area is full of them!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Well, I'm currently raising three children on my own. That's a pretty big thing.

Countries I’ve Visited

Bahamas, England, Ireland, Israel, Jordan, Mexico

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Emily’s full profile. It’s free!