emily hunt's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 4 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see emily’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • No languages listed
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • I am a wine maker, just started my own buisness/ label!
  • i was educated formally through high school and have been...
  • From carmel, california, USA
  • Profile 80% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

do it.

ABOUT ME

i have been discribed as a "wild woman" i am a prety free spirit, i love the out doors (hiking, surfing, rock climbing, etc.), GOOD FOOD, live music... any music, i usualy laugh a lot. im prety silly. i offten get the response of "wow, your very mature for your age" and just as offten "are you five years old?" i love bugs and flowers and detaily things. textuers and colors and smells. good coversations, about anything.
im a "make the best of any situation" kind of person.
and i LOVE learnign or learning about new cultures!

i have spent a year living in finland, a month in italy, a few weeks in france, a week in hungary, about a month in each of the following: colombia, ecuadore, peru, bolivia, argenteina, chile. and lots of time in canada growing up, i have duel citizenship and half of my family lives up there. we spent a lot of summers between alberta and montana. i was born in montana and lived there till i was 4 when we moved to Carmel California so i have full apreciation for the mountians and sea.

PHILOSOPHY

diversity is beauty. apreciate everything in life from people to sences (sights, smells, tastes, touch, sound) to emotions.
nothing can be a waste or regret if you learn something from it.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

i am brand new to couch surfing! i have met a few realy fun groups of people who couch surfed with a friend of mine, and figured it would be a great way to meet locals and broden my travel experience.

Interests

food, wine, surfing, swimming, hiking, photography, art in general, music, dancing of all kinds (maybe not grinding), traditions, language( although im not very good at any)

  • arts
  • photography
  • beauty
  • dancing
  • dining
  • wine
  • flowers
  • traveling
  • music
  • live music
  • hiking
  • surfing
  • rock climbing
  • swimming

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

spent 6 months traveling down the west side of south america from the north end of Colombia to the south tip of Argentina and Chile.

Teach, Learn, Share

well i know a lot about making wine... but i enjoy talking about prety much anything and find that i know more than i think about random toppics when the conversation adventures.

Join Couchsurfing to see emily’s full profile. It’s free!