Logo orange

Emily Schnellbacher

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States

Not Accepting Guests

Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Emily's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 9 Positive References
  • Fluent in English; learning Italian
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • Artist and Student
  • Currently working on an MFA, BFA in ...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Getting to know Philadelphia

ABOUT ME

I absolutely love traveling and when I do so, I like to rough it. I love all varieties of people and I find a good culture shock to be exhilarating. I'm an artist and that pretty much dictates everything I do : ).

PHILOSOPHY

"Real life is experienced here and now. The past has already gone; the future has not yet come. Only in the present moment can we truly live life." Thich Nhat Hanh

At least it's what I aim for : ).

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I can't say I have much knowledge to offer about the city of Philadelphia; I just moved here. However, if you find yourself in the area I'd love to get coffee or a drink and explore with you.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

So far, I've met a couple of awesome people, over coffee, drinks, lunch, stuff like that.

Interests

I'm interested in Art (painting, photo, sculpture, etc.), I also sew costumes. I love the outdoors, rock climbing, camping, biking, kayaking, etc. Also, I enjoy a good music festival with a wicked lineup, camping, good people and good times.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach how to paint, draw, sculpt, sew, or make handmade paper. I'm basically just interested in learning about others' cultures and lifestyle.

Countries I've Visited

Belize, Dominican Republic, Italy, Mexico, United States

Countries I've Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Emily's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile