Emily Hale's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Emily’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning Chinese, Spanish, Turkish
  • 33, Female
  • Member since 2006
  • Teacher
  • University
  • From Austin, Tx
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me


To play.


Hello. I am a 30 year old female from Austin, Texas. I'm a teacher, and I've been living/migrating around the world for about the past 7 years, teaching as I go.


Happy every day, happy every day.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

So many people have been so kind to open their home to me, or at least show me around in different places I've passed through. So now, it's my turn. Sadly though, at the moment I haven't got a suitable place to have people stay, however, I'd be happy to meet up with people and show them around when I'm not working.


I enjoy many things- world play/exploration, attempting learing new languages, eating new foods, music, dancing, reading, swimming, hiking, camping, general fun...

  • dancing
  • reading
  • music
  • hiking
  • camping
  • swimming
  • teaching
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

movies- there are many...
music- mostly funk, Brazilian -older funk and jazz, modern etc, indie, electronic,...
books- I especially like anything relating to history of different parts of the world, either true stories or fiction.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

This is a tough one, I'm not sure if I've done anything truly 'amazing', but I've done some pretty fun/interesting/scary (to me at least) over the years.

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Bolivia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Cambodia, China, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Ecuador, Estonia, France, Georgia, Greece, Guatemala, Hungary, India, Indonesia, Iraq, Ireland, Italy, Kazakhstan, Kosovo, Laos, Latvia, Lithuania, Malaysia, Mexico, Moldova, Montenegro, Morocco, Myanmar, Nepal, Netherlands, Nicaragua, Panama, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Samoa, Serbia, Slovenia, Spain, Thailand, Turkey, Ukraine, United Kingdom, Uzbekistan, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, China, Turkey, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Emily’s full profile. It’s free!