Emily Magkourilou's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Emily’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 25 References 13 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Greek (modern), Spanish; learning Ancient Greek, Basque
  • 23, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • Student
  • Biology at the University of Aberdeen
  • From Kalamata, Peloponnisos Dytiki Ellada ke Ionio, Greece
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Become independent in all ways

ABOUT ME

I am an enthusiast and active person. I am also studious and well informed about various topics. I love animals, plants, and nature in general and that's one of they main reasons why I chose to study Biology. I enjoy talking, reading, hiking, cycling and other sports.

PHILOSOPHY

Explore, love and think.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I have gone to some couchsurfing meetings in London and met some lovely people. I have also been hosted by some very interesting people.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have quite a broad range of couchsurfing experience and it is always my first choice when it comes to travelling which comes to say that my experience thus far has been really positive. I'm looking forward to new adventures and I'm always up for some nice meet-ups and discussions.

Interests

Literature, philosophy, music, arts, animals, ecology, science, politics and everything else as long as it is well-thought and presented.

  • animals
  • arts
  • culture
  • literature
  • politics
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • sports
  • tennis
  • biology
  • ecology
  • science

Music, Movies, and Books

Repulsion, Idiots and Angels, Dogville, Persona, La femme d'à côte and many many more mainly European movies.

Anathema, Portishead, Pink Floyd, Woven Hand and other rock type music. I also enjoy classical, jazz and blues music.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Cycled around 250 km in a week from Normandy to Brittany in France. I show some amazing landscapes and met some lovely people on the way.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can explain the basic of the Greek language and share some thoughts concerning the Greek and English culture.

I have also been playing tennis for a few years so I could teach the basics.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Cyprus, Germany, Ireland, Netherlands, Poland, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Greece, Spain, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Emily’s full profile. It’s free!