Marc Bedard's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login almost 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Marc’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning German, Spanish
  • 59, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Webmaster, carpenter and other manual work, writing, rese...
  • BA Universite de Montreal
  • From Québec City, Québec, Canada
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

I am currently writing and doing research/J'écris et je fais de la recherche

ABOUT ME
Jack of all trades with a BA in communication

PHILOSOPHY
Living a slow life. Learning from people and always trying to be a better person. / Je vis simplement . Apprendre des autres et toujours tenter d'être une meilleure personne.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I received my first couchsurfer in the summer of 2013 while living in Sherbrooke, Quebec. /J'ai reçu ma premiére couchsurfer à l'été 2013 lorsque je vivais à Sherbrooke.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have experience in "couchsurfing" well before this site even existed. I could receive visitors. Inquire. /J'ai expérimenté avec le couchsurfing bien avant l'existence de ce site :) Je pourrais recevoir des visiteurs. Informez-vous !

Interests

Interested by most everything at different degrees: sustainable development, education, spirituality, sciences, arts, music, etc.
Intéressé par à peu près tout à différents degrés :)
Développement soutenable, éducation, arts, littérature, sciences, mythologies/spiritualités, etc.

  • cats
  • arts
  • writing
  • education
  • traveling
  • music
  • teaching

Music, Movies, and Books

Essays on all topics, novels, poetry
Music: "Arvo Pärt - Tabula Rasa". New wave, ambient, electro, house, trash, classical, jazz, french chanson (Brassens, Brel, etc), blues, indie.
Film & series: I am late in movie culture. Used to be a avid participants to film festivals but got bored. I did binge-viewing last fall of many TV series. A first.
I have no TV, focusing on the web.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

In my youth I met several times a collegue of Nicolas Tesla.
I fixed a young female cat who had a broken leg so she could walk again after a month in my "hospital".
I built chairs and tables for a restaurant in Québec City :)

Teach, Learn, Share

No speciality as such. I do carpentry, plumbing, electricity, websites, translation E/F F/E, writing, research.
I always want to learn things and share :)
Je n'ai pas de spécialités. Je fais de la menuiserie, de la plomberie, de l'électricité, des sites web, de la traduction A/F F/A, de la rédaction et de la recherche.

What I Can Share with Hosts

For the duration of the World Social Forum only. (August 9 to 15)

The bedroom has a double bed, a private bathroom and 2 closets. If you wanna be independant there is a 30$ deposit for the key. You may use the first floor at will for eating, etc.
Free access to internet (moderate use)

Pour la durée du Forum social mondial seulement. (9 au 15 août)
La chambre a un lit double, un salle de bain privée et deux placards. Si vous voulez être indépendants, il y a un dépôt de 30$ pour la clef qui est onéreuse à faire refraire. Vous pouvez faire usage de la cuisine à volonté.
Internet (usage modéré) gratuit.

Countries I’ve Visited

France, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada

Join Couchsurfing to see Marc’s full profile. It’s free!