emma hayes's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see emma’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference
  • Fluent in English; learning French, Spanish
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • School Teacher
  • No education listed
  • From Taree, New South Wales, Australia
  • Profile 70% complete

About Me

Well, this part is always hard.
I’m a Primary School teacher, but I’m most likely the biggest kid in my class. I love teaching and guiding the kids through their education journey, just seeing their development week to week makes me so happy.
I love all types of animals, big and small, although not the biggest fan of reptiles.
I have a little Bunny called Mr Jingles. He just chills out the back of our place.
I love to travel or travel loves me. Each year I plan a new journey to take and have been lucky enough to be able to see some amazing places.
I take part in a long list of sports, although I have a longer list of injuries. I play competitive Hockey and Rugby, but dabble in Touch, Squash, Soccer and Oztag when I can.
I love being independent when travelling and just wondering around until I stumble across places I like.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I first started when I was traveling alone so I could meet new people. Now its just so I can travel on a budget and help others travel in comfort but live like a local. I love where I live and want to share it with everyone.

Interests

Sports, drinking, exploring.

  • dogs
  • education
  • drinking
  • traveling
  • sports
  • travel

What I Can Share with Hosts

Independent, fun, easy going.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Belgium, Czech Republic, England, France, Germany, Indonesia, Italy, New Caledonia, Scotland, Singapore, Switzerland, Thailand, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see emma’s full profile. It’s free!