Emma Pearce's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Emma’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning French
  • 23, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • Student
  • BSc Biology
  • From Thame, England, United Kingdom
  • Profile 80% complete

About Me

I am currently studying Biology at university and hope to focus on sustainable agriculture.
Originally from Oxfordshire in the UK, I took a gap year after school to volunteer in Nicaragua and work in Madrid before moving North to Lancashire for university and discovering a new love for hiking!
I love languages and thanks to my gap year am pretty much fluent in Spanish but there are always new words to learn! I hope to learn French and Italian too.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

A good way to meet people with some local knowledge and make new friends wherever you happen to be.

Interests

Hiking. Languages. Sustainable food. Cooking.

  • dining
  • cooking
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • hiking
  • agriculture
  • biology
  • languages
  • volunteering

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Yorkshire Three Peaks Challenge - I would never have thought this would be something I would enjoy a year ago but it was a great experience with a lovely group of international students and gorgeous weather.

Teach, Learn, Share

English? Spanish

What I Can Share with Hosts

Travel experiences, languages, a good chat!

Countries I’ve Visited

Barbados, Belgium, England, France, Netherlands, Nicaragua, Scotland, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey, United States, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Emma’s full profile. It’s free!