Emre Turkben's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 6 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Emre’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, Turkish
  • 33, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Enginner, Academic
  • PhD. Student
  • From Turkey
  • Profile 55% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Travelling all around the world, walking in the cities and taking photos of different people.

ABOUT ME

First of all hello everybody :) I'm Emre. I'm 27 years old and I'm living in Istanbul. I'm a PhD. student in Industrial Engineering and also working as an academic in an university in Istanbul. I love to make touristic journeys to different countries and meet the people who are living in these countries. I hope I'll meet lots of people via this web site. See u soon :)

PHILOSOPHY

Think simple, live simple.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Actually, I'm new here so I did not host anybody. normally I'm living with my family and it's hard to host somebody when my family is at home. But in summer, between June and August my family is at vacation. So I can host somebody.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

No experience :(

Interests

Cinema ( I've a blog written in Turkish. It's about the movies which are shown in cinemas nowadays), Tennis(I don't play but I love to watch the matches, also I'm planning to learn how to play ;) ) Reading Books. Photography (I'm taking photos of people, places and lots of things, I'm an ameteur:) )

  • books
  • photography
  • walking
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • blogging
  • tennis
  • engineering

Music, Movies, and Books

Se7en, The Fountain, Usual Suspects, The Lord of the Rings Trilogy, Batman Series...
Kafka on the Shore (Haruki Murakami),Il Deserto dei Tartari(Dino Buzzati)....
Bon Jovi, Redd, Beirut, Classical music, Trance music (some of trance music djs)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

A musical in UK was amazing. Also travelling all around roma by walking was an amazing experience :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Italy, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Turkey

Join Couchsurfing to see Emre’s full profile. It’s free!