Enric Castells's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 2 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Enric’s full profile.

Overview

  • 5 references 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Italian, Spanish; learning French
  • 50, Male
  • Member since 2022
  • Engineer and Writer
  • Mechanical Engineering
  • From Barcelona, Barcelona, Spain
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am an empathic and open person. I love to travel, to make routes through the mountains, to read, the theater, the cinema and a good conversation. We usually travel alone or with my partner, and I'm passionate about meeting different people and cultures, sharing moments and experiences that help us better understand the particularities of each place. We are honest, simple and pleasant people, calm and very respectful.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I would love to share my time and my space with people who want to discover my area, who are seduced by the art and culture of Catalonia, the mountains, the beach and good gastronomy. At the same time, I love discovering the particularities of each place I visit on my travels.

Interests

Art and culture. History. Nature. Mountain. Cinema. Design.

  • art
  • cinema
  • nature
  • mountain hiking
  • history and culture

Music, Movies, and Books

I really like historical novels, although I am also passionate about reading thrillers and crime novels. I am a writer and have recently published a book. In music I'm very eclectic, but mainly pop, rock, country and singer-songwriters. I'm a big movie buff, and I go at least once a week. I like thrillers, action movies. I have a special predilection for Tarantino and the Cohen brothers.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Get emotional and cry in front of the Taj Mahal during sunset...

Teach, Learn, Share

Design, video editing, graphic design, event programming, creative writing, communication, mechanical design, automation and control, emotional intelligence, travel, mountaineering, climbing, hiking...

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share my space and part of my time to help discover my zone. I am a good conversationalist, and I offer to guide your discovery.

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Andorra, Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Canada, China, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, England, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Hong Kong, Hungary, India, Ireland, Italy, Jordan, Latvia, Lithuania, Moldova, Monaco, Montenegro, Nepal, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Scotland, Senegal, Serbia, Slovakia, Spain, Switzerland, Ukraine, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

China, Italy, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Enric’s full profile.