Enrique Ortega's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified
  • Address Verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Enrique’s full profile.

Overview

  • 84 references 55 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 29, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • UX/UI Developer
  • BA in History and Music.
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I consider myself to be friendly, outgoing, and quizzical. My sense of humor is usually on my own level and whenever I make a joke I'm usually the only one that laughs. I find a lot of things funny and try my best to keep life light hearted.

"Do what you can, with what you have, and where you're at." -Theodore Roosevelt.

https://www.instagram.com/enrique.f.ortega/

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I host travelers and try to convince my friends and family that Couchsurfing isn't so scary. I first encountered Couchsurfing while I was abroad in the United Kingdom and it has been a wonderful experience so far.

Interests

I like to exercise regularly and am training in Tae Kwon Do. I play percussion, piano, and the marimba. I'm into PC gaming and I really enjoy board games.

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: Willy Wonka and the Chocolate Factory, Monty Python and the Holy Grail.

Music: I play percussion, marimba, and piano. Was a music major in college. I have a wide range of tastes. Rebelution. Earth Wind and Fire. Odesza. Passion Pit. Modest Mouse. Jon Batiste. The Mighty Mighty Bosstones. Ferry Corsten. Queen. David Bowie. Bonobo. Madeon. Coldplay. Creedence Clearwater Revival. The Temptations. DJ Tiesto. Steve Aoki. Tom Petty. The Heavy.

Books: The Nicomachean Ethics, Blue Like Jazz, What Hath God Wrought, The Caretaker Trilogy, Among the Thugs, White Fang.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Backpacked around Europe on a shoestring and got support from the Couchsurfing community.

Teach, Learn, Share

I'd be willing to give a few music lessons: both theory and performance. I've been playing piano and percussion for a few years now. I can also show you how to do a very basic beatbox. Also, if you are into computers and or development, I welcome the chance to share and learn more. :)

What I Can Share with Hosts

Hospitality and Company.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, Spain, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

United Kingdom, United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    2 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Enrique’s full profile.

My Groups