Logo orange

Stephanie Sharpless

Houston, TX, United States

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 3 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Stephanie's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 5 Positive References
  • Fluent in English; learning Javanese
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Random jobs here and there
  • High school and Personal Trainer degree
  • From Miami, FL
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To travel the world and learn something new. I want to see everything there is to see about the world and how truly beautiful it is.

ABOUT ME

I am a friendly and outgoing person who enjoys traveling and wants to see the world. I love people and I dislike people at the same time, there are so many different kinds in this world and that's what makes the world an amazing place.
I tend to enjoy being alone, but I want to broaden my views on life and learn about different cultures as well as expand my own personal boundaries.
I'm a bit of a nerdy type, I love to read novels, manga, articles (all kinds), and text books (on different topics). I enjoy watching cartoons and anime (Japanese cartoons) as well as movies, documentaries, and regular television shows (from Scrubs to Little Britain), and I also love video games.
I am also an outdoorsy sort of girl, I love going hiking, snorkeling, rock climbing, bike riding, kite boarding and really anything that involves exploring and exercise.

Basically, what I'm looking for is: adventure, excitement and meeting new people while also learning something new every day.

PHILOSOPHY

A customer at a job I worked at had once said "Have fun, enjoy everything and never take life too seriously", it is something I have always believed and I agree with.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

To meet more people, help people out when possible and to be able to travel more efficiently.

Currently I am residing with a family so I cannot host anyone, for that I apologize. If I am available I will hang out with couchsurfers until I leave Houston, but my schedule has become more tight as of late.

Interests

Anime, manga, psychology, exercise, food, people, hiking, traveling, books, music, snorkeling, culture, etc.

Music, Movies & Books

Favorite movies: Fight Club, The Ledge, Scott Pilgrim vs The World, Saw, Rocky Horror Picture Show, The Lion King, Eternal Sunshine for a Spotless Mind, Interview with a Vampire, White Oleander, Seven Psychopaths, and films by Miyazaki.

Television shows: Scrubs, Invader Zim, Boy Meets World, House, Dexter, Supernatural, BBC Sherlock, Once Upon a Time, American Horror Story, The Big Bang Theory and many many anime.

Music: I like all forms of music in different languages. I'm not too big on some country music and rap, both can annoy me under certain circumstances, but it's not all bad. I have a collection of music in: English, Korean, French, Japanese, Chinese, Taiwanese, Persian, German and Russian. I would like to expand this.

Books: Anything by Chuck Palachinuk. I also enjoy Anne Rice and Stephen King. A couple of random books I enjoy are: Mysterious Skin, The Flowers in the Attic (series), Harry Potter (cliche, I know) and the Eragon series.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

+ I've worked and sailed through the Virgin Islands, it was a wonderful experience.

+ I've explored Rio and Sao Paulo Brazil and met wonderful people while visiting. I plan to return so I can hike and see the rain forests.

+ I hitched a ride with a friend and traveled through many of the Southern USA states.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can share information on how to use computers and many programs (I'm no expert, but I can learn programs rather quickly) as well as HTML.
I took a course in Psychology and studied it on the side, so I can discuss anything related to it.
I love science (astronomy and "earth-space" are my favorites, but I'm interested in all forms. I'd love to learn more and share what I do know).
I can help others with personal fitness, if they are interested.
There are many things I could teach and be useful toward others for and vice-versa, I'm interested in learning.

Countries I've Visited

Brazil, United States, Virgin Islands, U.S.

Countries I've Lived In

United States, Virgin Islands, U.S.

Join Couchsurfing to see Stephanie's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile