Logo orange


Vienna, Vienna, Austria

Maybe Accepting Guests

0% response rate · Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Epiphanie.Salome's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile


  • 40 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Chinese, French, Romanian, Spanish, Thai
  • 24, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • Philosophy and Sinology (Chinese) st...
  • Soon Bachelor on Philosophy and Sino...
  • From Near Stuttgart in Germany.
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


No one is free, until all are free.


I experienced very nice and welcoming hosts during my travels. They opened their home for me and shared a lot- experiences, food etc. :)
I would like to give others the same warm and welcoming atmosphere and the chance to not feel lost in a foreign city. I will do my best in order to show you around (if I can arrange the time with my university and work schedule) and I am always up to a cup of tea and listening to your stories. Getting to know different people is getting to know the world.
Although I do not really see a reason for me to "just" travel around anymore, I am interested to hear about the intention and expectations of other people.
I am not familiar with many Bars and Clubs but I can take you to restaurants, art exhibitions and the theatre. Further I can give you some advice on "classical tourist" vienna, if you want to. ;)

I play the piano for now 9 years and I also paint and draw a lot.
If you want to see some of my work, just visit my Blog:
or my facebook site:


This Blog is in German and deals with the question "What is art?" http://kunst-und-gedanke.de/

I´m since 5 years vegan but I don´t mind if you want to eat animal products, but You can eat and bring any kind of food you want.

During the week I am busy with university and work but I guess I can have at least dinner with you. :)
If you like and I have time we could also have some Photo Shoots together (I work in Photography), this is usually a lot of fun. :)


No one is free, until all are free.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing


Hosting and surfing.


I met very interesting, nice people, had great discussions and experienced very nice places of the world. But the most greatest journey has defenitely been the one into myself. The world is just within our mind. :)
The warm welcome and caring hosts I experienced f.e. in India and Nepal really took my breath away, so I would like to share this with others and give them such a great welcome.


I´m interested in Philosophy, People and their lives, Art, Music, Museums, reading books, playing the paino and listening to the nature. I do a lot of sketches and always write journals during my journeys. I´m usually always open minded and tolerant and I try to respect nearly everybody, but you can be sure that I try to understand everyone. Although I´m quite young I travelled a lot and had a lot of experiences. I´m vegan but my flatmate and me love cooking, so maybe we could cook together. :) Kids are no problem either, I like to play with kids, they really inspire me. :) Pets are no problem for my flatmate and me, we really love all kind of animals.Sometimes I´m very silent and just reading my books, you can´t always be talkactive and I don´t want to force myself to something. Fake behaviour is unneccessary, but if you are open and want to share your life with me, I will share mine with you.

Music, Movies & Books

First of all: True Nature & Eddie Vedder
Beethoven, Franz Lizst, Bob Dylan, The Cure, Bobby Long, Depeche Mode, Buena Vista Social Club, Nirvana, Muse, Placebo, Enigma, Deine Lakaien, Emilie Autumn, Dresden Dolls, Radiohead, Debussy, Chopin and many more...

Books from:
Kafka, Sartre, Camus, Adorno, Schiller, Antoine de saint-exupéry, Ramón Villeró, and many more.

But I also like a lot of poetry and lyrics.
Into the wild.

I like movies from Sion Sono and Kim ki duk.
Into the wild, Samsara, Earthlings, Behind the mask, Das Netz, 39,90, Rec, Amélie, Fight Club, Donnie Darko, The Crow, Rent, The Rocky Horror Picture Show and many more.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

The one moment when you catch the truth.

Teach, Learn, Share

I would like to listen to your life and I can share my experiences if you want to.
I´ll inform you about the local museums, cultural hightlights etc. if you like to.

Countries I've Visited

Austria, Denmark, Egypt, France, Germany, Greece, India, Italy, Nepal, Romania, Spain, Turkey, United Kingdom

Countries I've Lived In

Austria, Germany, Thailand

Join Couchsurfing to see Epiphanie.Salome's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile