Erik Rijs's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Erik’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in Dutch, English; learning Japanese
  • 28, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Student
  • Japanese & communication
  • From Haarlem, North Holland, Netherlands
  • Profile 50% complete

About Me

I grew up in a city called Haarlem, near Amsterdam, in the Netherlands. I am currently living together with my girlfriend in Maastricht. We both study Japanese and communication. We'd be glad to offer a place to sleep for 1 or 2 people travelling through Europe or the Netherlands. When i have time, i'd love to show people around and maybe drink a beer or something.
オランダに住んでいる日本語の学生だ。今、彼女と一緒にマストリヒトに住んでいる。ヨーロッパやオランダで旅行する人、ぜひ私たちの家で泊まってください。僕、時間があれば、ここを案内して、一緒にビールなどを飲もう。

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I am always interested in meeting people from other countries. I enjoy learning new things, talking about differences and similarities between cultures and showing people around in the Netherlands.

Interests

Music, guitar, traveling, foreign cultures, history, Japan, the Japanese language.

  • beer
  • drinking
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • guitar
  • history

Music, Movies, and Books

I enjoy rock, punk, metal, reggae, drum n bass, folk and a little jazz.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Traveling Scandinavia for 3 weeks without ever paying to stay the night somewhere. Not that amazing but i wouldn't know what else to write.

Teach, Learn, Share

Like i said i enjoy talking about cultural differences and similarities and history.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Italy, Japan, Norway, Poland, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Japan, Netherlands

Join Couchsurfing to see Erik’s full profile. It’s free!