Erika Jones's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Erika’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Student and Massage Therapist
  • Studying Herbal Medicine
  • From Llanymynech, Wales, United Kingdom
  • Profile 50% complete

About Me

Hey there I'm Erika :) I spend some of the time living and travelling in a much loved LDV van with my partner and some of the time in my family home in the hills of Mid-Wales which I adore. At the moment I'm studying herbal medicine at Lincoln and am just starting as a self-employed massage therapist :) I’m easy going, caring, positive and always up for an adventure.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love the travelling life, discovering places and cultures in new ways and meeting lovely like-minded people :)

Interests

I love the country side, being in nature, water,mountains, hugging trees, smelling flowers, gardening, long walks. I like to meditate, celebrate and spread a smile where I can. I'm also really interested in permaculture and sustainable living.
I love music of most varieties, a lot of reggae. I play a little piano, guitar and I like to sing; although I’m a little out of practise at the moment. Me and my boyfriend busked around some of Europe, which was one of my favourite experiences, meeting the most brilliant people. I like a crazy party that lasts till the next day every once in a while and I never want to leave music festivals. I’ve just started learning to play the digeridoo…inspired by a travelling French friend and a digeridoo sound healing!
I like books, great stories and learning new things. I adore any animal and have a particular fondness for elephants, horses and dogs.
I enjoy trying new things and finding new places. I would like to get confident on a snowboard, possibly learn to paraglide and I am eager to get yoga in my life. If you hear of a rowing boat going for sale I would absolutely love one! :)

  • animals
  • dogs
  • horses
  • books
  • singing
  • music festivals
  • festivals
  • yoga
  • meditation
  • partying
  • gardening
  • boating
  • flowers
  • traveling
  • music
  • guitar
  • piano
  • skydiving
  • snowboarding
  • paragliding
  • rowing
  • medicine
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

Music I like most genres, reggae, house, world, Latin, drum and base, metal, acoustic, classics and chilled stuff. Some people I can think of right now Bob Marley, Xaiver rudd, Dreadzone, Bonobo, gojira, manu chao...
I don't know too many films, some of my favourites would be the inside i'm dancing, the lion king. Recently thought the theory of everything and inside out was really good.
Books Harry Potter, the book thief(and most of markus zusaks books), a thousand splendid suns, when god was a rabbit, mansfield park.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I jumped out of a plane in a tandem skydive.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can share a few tips on how to self-massage and self-heal. I am open and willing to hear about anything you want to share! I am good at making large quantities of tea, can make a nice carrot cake and I love to laugh.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can definitely share a friendly smile and a chat about anything.
A massage if in need.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Croatia, France, Germany, Italy, Malta, Netherlands, Poland, Scotland, Slovenia, Switzerland, Turkey, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

England, Wales

Join Couchsurfing to see Erika’s full profile. It’s free!