Erika Andrews's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Erika’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • Sales Administrator
  • Some College
  • From Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
  • Profile 55% complete

About Me

For my 30th birthday I have decided to quit my job, put my stuff in storage and set out to see a little bit more of what the world has to offers. I'm happiest at a pub, drinking local beer with good conversation and laughs or hopping in the car for a random adventure - roaming new scenery scoping out street art or nature trails.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm hoping to make some great connections on Couchsurfing once I arrive in New Zealand on a 23 month work holiday Visa. I'm at an age where I have pretty much outgrown the hostel environment and would like to be introduced to awesome people, who I can learn from about the local lifestyle/neighbourhoods as well as hopefully provide tips on some do's and dont's of getting started there.

Interests

  • street art
  • photography
  • powerlifting
  • hiking
  • kettlebell

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: conscious reggae, alternative rock, 80's/90's hip hop, as I get older opening up to country.

Movies: I genuinely struggle with being able to name my 'favourite" movie, ever - too much pressure! I tend to lean towards action flicks, but like anything aside from Horror.

Books: I read a little bit of everything; enjoy non fiction and biographies.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Arrived solo in Ireland, rented a car and drove from Cork along the west of the Island up to Belfast. My first time ever driving on the left side of the road!

What I Can Share with Hosts

As a group fitness instructor in Canada - I can share with you knowledge about weightlifting, fitness routines etc.

Countries I’ve Visited

Cuba, Germany, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Jamaica, Northern Ireland, Taiwan, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada

Join Couchsurfing to see Erika’s full profile. It’s free!