Erin Newhall's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 10 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Erin’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 1 Reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning French
  • 31, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Dance Teacher
  • Salem State University
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hello there!

I'm a gal from the states who's been traveling the world for the past year and a half on working holiday visas. I'm a dance teacher and dancer but most recently have fallen into some HR work while I'm on the road. I love great coffee and getting the local experience when I travel.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I've found that most countries offer two experiences to travelers. One is the handy dandy pay and play and the other you've got to dig a little deeper. The experience I'm always after is the dig a little deeper. Of course
I'm not going to travel to Paris and not see the Eiffel Tower but I also want to find myself at a dive bar chatting with Parisians that just got off work about politics in their country.

Couch surfing is the dig a little deeper option. Getting to live with a local and understand the people and environment of a country is the special experience I'm after.


  • theater
  • tap dancing
  • coffee
  • vegetarian
  • gardening
  • music
  • hiking
  • swimming
  • ballet
  • dance
  • ocean
  • comedy
  • handmade
  • jazz dance
  • modern dance

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I played sousaphone in a 120 person marching band.

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm happy to teach you same dance moves or if you're working on your English I'm your gal.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I'm a decent cook and would be happy to share.

Dance lessons anyone? Fluent in ballet, tap, jazz, contemporary, hip hop and even a little salsa and lindy hop.

Nothing better than exchanging travel stories over coffee.

Countries I’ve Visited

Aruba, Australia, Belgium, Canada, Fiji, France, Germany, Indonesia, Netherlands, New Zealand, United Kingdom, United States, Virgin Islands, U.S.

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, New Zealand, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Erin’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups