Erin Fowlie's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 5 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Erin’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 29 References 17 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • Retired
  • Talking/Listening/Seeing/Doing
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


To make my travel budget last and last and last ....


I think my best friends would say I am: funny, chatty, kind, can dance all night, loves to meet new people and travel, sporty, generous, late on occasion, enjoys a drink or 2, likes animals, friendly, silly, curious (nosy) and loyal.


Treat others as you would like to be treated - especially relevant to CS in my opinion.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To make friends and connections all over the world.

To find accomodation with a difference.

More and more the idea of exchanging services, things, ideas etc without the exchange of money really appeals to me.


Surfing. Hosting. Community.

Spreading the word.


Family. Old Friends. New Friends. Drinks. Music. Food. Netball. Outdoors. Animals. Traveling. Talking. Beach. Reading. Cooking. Summer. Laughing. Photography. Movies. Rollercoasters. Jandals. Camping. Recycling. Trekking. Op Shops. People Watching. Drinking Cocktails From Teapots. Snowboarding. Rock Climbing. Meditation.

  • animals
  • photography
  • dancing
  • dining
  • seafood
  • cooking
  • cocktails
  • running
  • meditation
  • drinking
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • outdoor activities
  • camping
  • surfing
  • snowboarding
  • rock climbing
  • netball
  • beaches

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: Boy, Death Proof, A Time To Kill, Shawshank Redemption, 10 Things I Hate About You, The Perks Of Being A Wallflower
Music: Incubus to Shapeshifter and everything in between
Books: I really enjoy reading through a book series, currently working my way through the Girl With A Dragon Tattoo.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Snowboarding in Whistler, Canada.

Seeing my family after being away for over a year.

Eating at a tiny (seated 10 max) seafood restaurant run by an old couple in Japan, it was by far the best meal of my trip and well worth missing the train for.

Teach, Learn, Share

I could teach you how to snowboard.

I am learning to speak Spanish.

I would love to share a meal and some drinks with you.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Conversation and ideas. Good food and drinks.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Australia, Bolivia, Brazil, Canada, Chile, Colombia, Ecuador, Japan, Peru, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Canada, New Zealand

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Erin’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups