Logo orange

Erin Meade

Stoughton, MA, United States

Not Accepting Guests

Last login about 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Erin's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 3 Positive References
  • Fluent in English
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Student
  • No education listed
  • From Stoughton, Massachusetts
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

see and learn as much as I can.

ABOUT ME

I'm extremely talkative, energetic, friendly, always open to new experiences/meeting new people. I've caught the travel bug, and I hope to visit each country on my list within the next 6 months. I'm currently enrolled as a study abroad student at the University of Limerick in Ireland. I'm 22 years old, so this is my last semester of college before I graduate with a bachelor's in Psychology which I have absolutely no idea what I am going to do with at the moment. For now- I just want to travel and see everything I can, taking it day by day and taking it all in while I eventually figure out myself and my plan.

PHILOSOPHY

"We are all in the gutter, but some of us are looking at the stars." -Oscar Wilde

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

My location has not been verified because I had the post card sent to my home address in the US and I'm currently living in Ireland. If you want more information, feel free to e-mail me: erinmeade90@gmail.com or contact me via facebook: http://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=509469846

Interests

traveling, traveling, and did I mention traveling?

I've just begun a 6 month journey in which I plan to travel as much as possible. So far I've visited London, and different parts of Ireland. I'm currently planning trips to Barcelona and Paris, and I hope to see Prague, Berlin, and Italy before I head back to the US in mid January. I always enjoy meeting new people, and trying new things. I'm eager to learn as much as possible about cultures that differ from my own while on my journey. I also enjoy hiking, people watching, cafe-hopping, going out and having drinks with cool people, jazz music, old films, learning about new cultures/philosophies, singing(badly)

Music, Movies & Books

love Quentin Tarantino. Some of my favorite movies are snatch, inglorious basterds, and fight club. I also love Casablanca.

Music wise I don't really discriminate. The only genre I don't enjoy listening to is hardcore metal.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Last winter I spent 2 weeks in Guimaca, Honduras. I went there with a group of 12 and we were there to help build a community center. Honduras is absolutely beautiful. Honduras is one of the most heavily indebted countries in the world and the people were some of the kindest I have ever met. We visited rural communities and people would not only welcome us into their home, but they would also try and give us the last of their horse meat. It was my first experience outside of the United States really, and it was mind-blowing. I strongly believe that traveling promotes more growth and knowledge than any other experience you may have. After I left Honduras, I came home to people whose problems consisted of facebook drama and various another "first world problems" and I was that much more grateful that my eyes had been opened. In short I met wonderful people, saw a beautiful country, learned about a new culture, and not to sweat the small stuff.

Countries I've Visited

Canada, France, Honduras, Ireland, Italy, Spain, United Kingdom

Countries I've Lived In

Ireland, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Erin's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile