Evelyn Soetaert

Zottegem, East-Flanders, Belgium

Accepting Guests

  • Last login 20 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Evelyn’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Music, accordion, ukulele, concerts, traveling, doing the...
  • Nursery teacher
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me


Ask my friends !
See references ...


"Apprendre à prendre le temps de la chaleur du présent et s'étrangler de rire encore avant que nous chope la mort" (LBdR)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I'll guide people during their stay in Belgium.

When I'm traveling , I prefer couchsurfing instead of a tourist hotel, because I like to meet local people. They are well-informed of the local life and less known places (who are often more interesting than famous places).


My first couchsurfing experience was in Portugal in 2009 where I was traveling around with 2 friends. Before we arrived in Portugal, someone from couchsurfing offered us a couch for one night. I was glad because we just booked the first night in a youth hostel in Lisbon. The plan for the other nights was to ask people in the street if they could host us. While checking my email in the youth hostel, the man who offered us a couch told us that he couldn't host us, because he had to travel for his work. It was a disappointment, but we decided to go on and enjoy our stay in Portugal. It wasn't hard to find a place to sleep and we had a lot of fun with the people who hosted us.
In 2010 and 2011, I traveled with other couchsurfers (from Canada and the USA) in Italy and France.
In France our hosts were like family. We had a great time together.


Music, art, people, nature, the world, ...

Music, Movies, and Books

Music was my first love and it will be my last. Viva la música !
Genre of music depends on the mood (cooking, background music, party, on the road...).

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm a nursery teacher , but I don't like the word "teach", I prefer the word "Share", "Share experiences". I like to "Share experiences" with a child that explore the world full of wonder, but also share experiences with people who explored already the whole world. Experience is a good teacher, you're never too old to learn.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, France, Germany, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Philippines, Portugal, Romania, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In


Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    2 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Evelyn’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups