Esmari Marais's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 7 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Esmari’s full profile.

Overview

  • 1 reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Afrikaans, English; learning Zulu
  • 22, Female
  • Member since 2019
  • Intern
  • BCOM Communication Management
  • From Empangeni, KwaZulu-Natal, South Africa
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm enthusiastic about life. I absolutely live for the bonfire-, dancing in the living room- and little connection moments. I love singing and to "sokkie".

I believe that you can light up someones day with just a single smile.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I WANT TO TRAVEL THE WORLD!!!

I love to meet new people, learn about their culture and come across their stories. I want to experience life trough the local communities and also show them a little bit about my culture and what makes it so special.
I'm always seeking adventure...and couchsurfing is scary and adventures at the same time.

Interests

  • writing
  • singing
  • dancing
  • coffee
  • zumba
  • hiking
  • canoeing
  • eating
  • comedy
  • hiking in the mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

Movie: The glass castle
Music: It depends on my mood.
Books: Any compilation of short stories

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Playing with lion cubs near Vrede, in the Free State.
Climbing Table Mountain.
Started studying.
Canoeing in Jeffery's Bay.
Road tripping in the Eastern Cape.

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach: I can teach my hosts how to "sokkie".
I can offer you a free Zumba class
Learn: I'd love to learn more of my host's culture and traditions.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can offer a free Zumba class
I can help around the house with chores
I can share my story and knowledge of South Africa.

Countries I’ve Visited

Namibia, Swaziland

Countries I’ve Lived In

South Africa

Join Couchsurfing to see Esmari’s full profile.

My Groups