Le foto di Meg Demlow

Profilo non verificato

  • Metodo di pagamento non verificato
  • Numero di telefono non verificato
  • Documento di identità non verificato
  • Indirizzo non verificato.

Vuole socializzare

  • Ultimo accesso over 6 years fa

Iscriviti a Couchsurfing per visualizzare il profilo completo di Meg. È gratis!

Informazioni generali

  • 0 referenze
  • Fluent in English; learning Sign Language - American
  • 36, Female
  • Membro dal 2010
  • Student
  • College
  • Di Born in Toledo, Ohio / Live in Sudbury, Ontario
  • Profilo completo al 60%

Chi sono

CURRENT MISSION

To meet as many people as I can, see as many places as I can, and learn a little bit more about me and everything/everyone around me in the process.

ABOUT ME

A recently-turned 30 year old woman, though I feel, look, and act alternatively 17 or 71. Vegetarian, non-smoker. I love animals of all sorts, and currently live with 1 cat and 4 small dogs. I have a sponsor child at a school in Nairobi, who I desperately want to visit one day. I have a physical disability that I refuse to allow to stop me from traveling as much as possible.
I want to learn as many languages as my brain can handle - though I'm only getting around to starting now. First up, German - I'll be working on Italian and Spanish soon.

My household consists of 4 adults and the above-mentioned 'pets'. We are aware of accessibility issues, as I have my own to deal with, and we will do whatever we can to assist you in that way if given enough time to prepare. Members of our household speak primarily English, though my partner also speaks French. The two women in the house (myself included) have a background in sign language interpretation and have retained a basic knowledge of Signed English.

Perché sono iscritto su Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I have created this profile in order to meet new friends around the world.

My significant other already has a CS profile that is open to accepting house guests - in order to avoid redundant couch requests, I am not listing my couch as available. If you're interested in staying with me, please contact user Quill18/Martin Glaude.

I hope to visit (and/or host) many of you one day!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

After only about 1 month as Couchsurfing members, we had already hosted 1 'group' (2 people), from Germany. It was a wonderful experience! I'm always looking forward to the 'next time'. :)

My own 'couchsurfing' experience has been limited to meeting online friends who became 'real life' friends. This is not quite the same as staying with a total stranger, but they have been exciting and interesting experiences, nonetheless. I hope to expand that experience in the near future.

Interessi

All sorts of things - music, movies, animals, travel, languages & cultures, food, World of Warcraft, reading, shopping, horseback riding, photography, makeup art, dancing, socializing, social activism.

  • animals
  • pets
  • cats
  • dogs
  • arts
  • photography
  • concerts
  • dancing
  • dining
  • vegetarian
  • flying
  • shopping
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • equestrian
  • languages
  • sign language
  • mountains

Musica, film e libri

Movies: Primarily 'chick flicks'. I'm too sensitive to watch much else, though there are a few exceptions from time-to-time. I like slightly quirky films, with characters that are personable and unique and flawed - but resilient. I love Angelina Jolie, Julia Stiles, Mandy Moore, Robert Pattinson (yes, I'm a Twilight nerd). My favourite movies change depending on my mood, though I've long said that my 'favourite movie that I must never watch again' is Beyond Borders.

Music: Almost everything, save for a few specific bands or songs. Pop to hard rock, classical to Tejano, tribal drumming to rap, country to goth.

Books: Twilight Saga, Death: The High Cost of Living graphic novel, Bell, Book & Murder series. I don't read as often as I used, or as often as I feel I should.

Una cosa incredibile che ho fatto

Just one? No, I can't choose just one. :)

Made friends from an online chat room, online games, etc., who have become some of my oldest and dearest friends.

Fell in love with the mountains in Utah.

Discovered I love flying.

Bottle-fed a baby beaver, got to know a Timber wolf, conquered my fear of spiders long enough to hold a Tarantula after 20-some years. :)

Became vegetarian.

Attended the first reunion concert of the New Kids on the Block in 2008/met them days later.

Stood at the base of the great pyramid at Chichen Itza.

Insegna, impara, condividi

I don't know what I can "teach" or share... talk to me, meet with me, and perhaps you'll be able to tell me! :)

Paesi che ho visitato

Mexico, Spain, United Kingdom, United States

Paesi in cui ho vissuto

Canada, United Kingdom, United States

Iscriviti a Couchsurfing per visualizzare il profilo completo di Meg. È gratis!

I miei gruppi