Logo orange

Estel Mv

Berlin, Berlin, Germany

Maybe Accepting Guests

0% response rate · Last login 5 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Estel's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 8 Positive References
  • Fluent in Catalan, Valencian, English, Spanish; learning German, Italian
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Master's student
  • North American Studies
  • From Barcelona
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Am Ende wird alles gut. Wenn es nicht gut ist, dann ist es nicht das Ende.

ABOUT ME

I'm from beautiful warm sunny Catalunya. It's been my 3rd year living abroad, far from home, going back only on holidays, never for more than 3 weeks. Gertrude Stein once wrote: I am who I am because my dog recognizes me. When I went back home after one year and a half of being away, my dog did not recognize me anymore. So I guess I don't know who I am now :)

BUT! I still can say few things about me:

I managed to stop biting my nails after 22 years and I am addicted to food. Of all kinds. Food is simply the best thing in the world :D

I would love to cook more often if I had the time and the money to buy good ingredients. And also because I like to cook for someone, and there's not always someone there for me to cook for. I also love meeting my friends and cooking in company. And of course, I love eating afterwards :)

I love travelling and getting to know new places and people (who doesn't?). I love taking pictures (even though I have no cool camera and no professional gift....) I like drinking coffee/beer with friends, reading (yes, I read A LOT). I like being warm at home wrapped up in my blanket when it's terribly cold outside and ride my bike when it's sunny.

PHILOSOPHY

"Sab kuch milega", it means "everything is possible" in Hindi. Everything is possible and everything happens for a reason, even though we might not know the reason when it does.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

was travelling a 3-week Interrail around Europe and did everything on couch-surfing. Absolutely loved it!

Thanks to a couch-surfer that I hosted, I made a very good decision once :)

Interests

Languages, travelling, films, literature, music, food and fun.

Music, Movies & Books

I mainly like movies that have a kind of background message and that don't leave you indifferent. Although I would definitely be up for a Sunday's silly, probably romantic comedy session with a bunch of friends and a huge bowl of popcorn.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Seeing the Himalaya from the roof of a random building at 6 AM and having my breakfast ready right next to me. Großartig!

Countries I've Visited

Austria, Czech Republic, France, Greece, Hungary, India, Italy, Morocco, Nepal, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Slovakia, Slovenia, United Kingdom

Countries I've Lived In

Germany, Spain, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Estel's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile