Logo orange

Esther Homfeld

Berlin, Berlin, Germany

Maybe Accepting Guests

64% response rate · Last login about 2 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Esther's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 9 Positive References1 Neutral
  • Fluent in Czech, English, French, German; learning Indonesian
  • 42, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • vet
  • vet
  • From Bonn
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Hi, I have been travelling since almost 40 years to many countries of the world and Germany. Here I would like meet new people who think similarly in order to exchange ideas and spend some time together having fun. Did you know Germany is a beautiful country?

ABOUT ME

Hi, I am quite a normal person with a lot of travelling experience

PHILOSOPHY

I am not travelling to get anywhere

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I have a small couch in my living room for one person. I would apreciate a notice at least three days ahead and it would be nice to have you as a guest for a couple of days (2 or 3), if that fits with my work.
If you have any questions about Berlin, Germany or any other countries, that I have been to, I am happy to help you.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

After having heard about couch surfing from travellers in Africa, I have hosted a few people and surfed a couch in Brussels, which was a great experience.

Interests

Travelling, cinema, cooking.

Music, Movies & Books

Any kind of (world)music

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Stromboli in action

What I Can Share With Hosts

I can show you some hidden gems of Berlin and I can share hospitality with you.

Countries I've Visited

Andorra, Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Botswana, Bulgaria, Cabo Verde, Canada, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, El Salvador, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Ghana, Greece, Guatemala, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Italy, Japan, Jordan, Kenya, Lesotho, Luxembourg, Malawi, Malta, Morocco, Mozambique, Namibia, Netherlands, New Zealand, Oman, Poland, Rwanda, Serbia, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Tanzania, Thailand, Turkey, Uganda, United Kingdom, United States, Zimbabwe

Countries I've Lived In

Czech Republic, France, Germany, Switzerland

Join Couchsurfing to see Esther's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile