Kristi Kõss's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 5 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Kristi’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 2 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Estonian; learning Hindi, Russian, Swedish
  • 34, Female
  • Member since 2008
  • Production assistant
  • I have graduated Estonian Aviation Academy, at this mome...
  • From Karksi -Nuia, Estonia
  • Profile 80% complete

About Me

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have had quite slow start in couch surfing world. I haven't hosted many surfers of this community. I have lots of international friends, so i have hosted them quite often and have been quest at their homes. It is in my nature to help travelers and i will try hard to have more experiences soon.

Interests

Reading, selfdevelopmental books
I love traveling to different places and discover various cultures.
I enjoy all forms of adrenaline sports. Since i live only once i love to do crazy things. I love sky diving, bungee jumping, wind surfing, scuba-diving, ride off-road ATV, trekking in unknown places, jut to get blood pumping and feeling that I'm a live.

I love cooking. I constantly experiment new recipes in my kitchen

I love to learn new languages. Where ever i go i try to learn at least basic phrases of local language.

  • books
  • dining
  • cooking
  • recipes
  • off-roading
  • reading
  • traveling
  • crochet
  • knitting
  • painting
  • piano
  • surfing
  • scuba diving
  • bungee jumping
  • sports
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

Well past few years i have discovered/ found some cool websites, some of them are really educational and eye openers. I hope you will find some of them as interesting as i do

Discussions

http://www.ted.com
http://academicearth.org
http://www.maailmakohvik.blogspot.com/ (in Estonian)
http://watch.mit.edu/
http://fora.tv/
http://www.soulpancake.com/
http://memokraat.ee/ (Estonian)

Design and Graphics

http://www.informationisbeautiful.net/y
http://www.brainfarmcinema.com/video/video_1.aspx
http://www.guardian.co.uk/inpictures
http://designchapel.com/blog/
http://www.suckerpunchdaily.com/
http://37signals.com/svn
http://cylonsky.blogspot.com/

Technology/ Science/ IT
http://techcrunch.com/
http://www.technologyreview.com/
https://www.etis.ee/index.aspx?lang=en
http://teadus.err.ee/ (estonian)
http://www.kurzweilai.net/
http://www.momoestonia.com/
http://www.ebizq.net/blogs/agilization/
http://scienceblogs.com/
http://mashable.com/
http://sethgodin.typepad.com/
http://www.sciencedaily.com/
http://www.sciencenews.org/view/feature/id/40006/title/Molecular_Evolution
http://teadvus.wordpress.com/ (estonian)
http://hubblesite.org/
http://blogs.discovermagazine.com/badastronomy/
http://technews.acm.org/
http://knol.google.com/k/why-are-europeans-white-e1#
http://seedmagazine.com/
http://channel9.msdn.com/
http://slashdot.org/

Economy/ Leadership/ Business

http://springwise.com/
http://bankervision.typepad.com/
http://blogs.ft.com/undercover/
http://lundxy.com/
http://ariblogi.station.ee/ (estonian)
http://www.jci.ee/bc2010/ajaveeb (estonian)
http://www.maripuu.eu/ (estonian)
http://tarkinvestor.ee/ (estonian)
http://internetmarketing.ee/
http://paulgraham.com/articles.html
http://pdixon.blogspot.com/
www.globalchange.com

Self development

http://zenhabits.net/
http://www.selgepilt.ee/
http://lennuk.bda.ee/category/lugemissoovitus/ (Estonian)
http://www.inspiratsioon.ee/

Just for reading

http://demakook.edicypages.com/
http://syndikaat.blogspot.com/
http://palun.blogspot.com/
http://krs.ee/
http://observers.france24.com/en/content/20100105-why-beijing-makes-snow-weather-manipulation-china
http://www.dalailama.com/messages/buddhism/science-at-the-crossroads
http://www.fareedzakaria.com/home/Home.html
http://blog.ut.ee/
http://designobserver.com/
http://neuroskeptic.blogspot.com/
http://paljasjalgne.blogspot.com/
http://rulesformyunbornson.tumblr.com/

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach how to play piano. How to cook traditional estonian food and estonian bread.

I can teach how to make a unique gift to your family or friends. They are not expensive but still from heart :D

I know how to
- make beautiful hand soaps
- make earthenware
- jewelery out of clay beads and glass beads
- make and decorate candles
- paint on dishes (plates, bowls, cups, etc)
- knit and crochet

I can teach you all this :D

Countries I’ve Visited

Afghanistan, Austria, Belgium, China, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, Finland, France, Germany, Hungary, India, Israel, Jordan, Laos, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Norway, Poland, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, Turkey, Ukraine, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Estonia, India

Join Couchsurfing to see Kristi’s full profile. It’s free!