Eszter Baracskai's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 37% response rate
  • Last login 4 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Eszter’s full profile.

Overview

  • 13 references 12 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Hungarian; learning German, Spanish
  • 24, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Student
  • Kulturdiplomatie MA
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

*** Dear People fleeing from Ukraine, I have my thoughts with you, my living situation is not the best right now to host people on the long run, but write me if you need help, I'm sure we can figure something out for you for a while. Also if you need tips, food or anything do not hesitate to reach out. Sending you strength! ***

I moved to Budapest almost 5 years ago to study. I'm all opened to new places, ideas and fields of study. I enjoy discovering new cultures, bumping into random people, experiencing diverse atmospheres. Finding local arts, performances is often the best way of understanding where you are I think I like to visit live concerts, especially in small clubs/bars with a cozy/unique atmosphere and collect diverse impressions.. When it comes to travelling I like to stay at friends or at local people's place the most.
Nature is also important to me as well, almost anything connected to water is a place to be for me.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Heard about Couchsurfing from friends and I liked the idea behind it, as it is easy to get to know people from different cultures and backgrounds and I believe that the best way to discover a new place is to spend a while with the people living there and get to understand their tastes, points of view and the pace of their lives.

If you ever travel to Budapest, here you find my recommendations: https://www.spottedbylocals.com/budapest/author/eszterbaracskai/#articles

Interests

Creating, expressing your state of mind, admiring other's, feeling and perceiving life with a pure, clear and opened heart.

  • arts
  • culture
  • music
  • travel
  • nature
  • concert
  • creative

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Croatia, Czech Republic, Egypt, France, Germany, Italy, Netherlands, Romania, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Hungary

Join Couchsurfing to see Eszter’s full profile.

My Groups