Fotos de Erik Smit

Perfil verificado

  • Pago verificado
  • Teléfono verificado
  • Documento de identidad no verificado
  • Dirección no verificada

Acepta invitados

  • Índice de respuesta del 100%
  • Última conexión hace about 8 hours

Únete a Couchsurfing para ver el perfil completo de Erik. ¡Es gratis!

Resumen

  • 55 Recomendacións 27 Confirmadas y positivas
  • Fluent in Dutch, English, German, Italian; learning French, Spanish
  • 47, Male
  • Miembro desde 2007
  • I work as a subtitle translator
  • Studied Italian at university
  • No se ha indicado la ciudad natal
  • Has completado un 100% de tu perfil

Sobre mí

We're a family with two children, twins Karel and Madelief (born July 12, 2006). We sometimes host families for a few days. Couchsurfing is all about meeting people, so contact us if you like to have a meal and a chat together, maybe go for a walk in the woods or play a board game. If you only need a free place to stay, we're not really interested.

I only uploaded a few photos here. But there's a lot of pictures of my family at my Flickr site http://flickr.com/eti-eti
And videos at Youtube (not quite up to date)
http://youtube.com/etierik

PHILOSOPHY

Respect everybody whatever their ideas, religion or skin color are.Sometimes my country seems to have forgotten about that. I haven't.

Por qué estoy en Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

We're not busy Couchsurfing all the time. We host people a few times per year. I sometimes use CS when I travel for my Lego hobby, too. And sometimes we join meetings.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

We've met some nice and very different people from a lot of countries, some we will certainly see again. As the kids grow up, I hope they will keep meeting kids from all sorts of places and learn that things are different wherever you go and life at everybody's place is different.We have had a few guests / hosts who were friendly but complained afterwards. That is an unsettling experience. Please don't do that, if you're unhappy about something please tell us right away or if it's not important say nothing!

Countries I visited:

BigHugeLabs.com

Intereses

My hobby is Lego. I am an AFOL (Adult Fan of Lego), so I create my own models and sometimes show them at expositions, or online. My creations are here: http://etilego.notlong.com
I also like travelling, photography, board games, cats, saunas, hiking.... and I work as a translator.
Esther is into cooking, philosophy,.... She works as a postman in our village.

Karel is into Minecraft, comics and Lego. He goes to a special needs scouting group because he has muscular distrophy, which means he gets tired easily and can't walk very far.
Madelief is a creative girl who loves reading and science an wants to start acting. She now goes to an alternative elementary school where she feels really well.

  • cats
  • photography
  • acting
  • coloring
  • cooking
  • drinking
  • comics
  • board games
  • reading
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • hiking
  • languages
  • science
  • eating
  • family
  • lego

Música, películas y libros

Ask me again tomorrow and my answers will be different.
It's not very important but here are some names:
movies - De aanslag, Abel, Barbarella, 2001, Little Miss Sunshine, The Cook the Thief His Wife and Her Lover
music - Kelly Family, Björk, Dopegezinde Gemeente, Die Antwoord, Robert Long, Queen, Boudewijn de Groot
books - Tonke Dragt, Hugo Raes, Philip Pullman

I don't really care what other people think is cool. I prefer to discover things I like, whatever other people think

Algo increíble que he hecho

Sure.

Enseña, aprende, comparte

Share: Our house. Meals. Friendliness.Teach/learn: No clue. We'll see.

Países que he visitado

Iceland, Italy

Países en los que he vivido

Italy, Netherlands

Insignias antiguas

  • Vouches
    6 Respaldar
  • Pioneer
    Insignia de pionero

Únete a Couchsurfing para ver el perfil completo de Erik. ¡Es gratis!