Euc Henzgen's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 7 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Euc’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 25 References 22 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning German, Russian, Spanish
  • 33, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From Geelong, Victoria, Australia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Currently on a bicycle tour of USA visiting 48 states covering more than 10,000 miles (more than 16,000km). Part of my tour is the Trans South Dakota Race; a 750 mile (1,200km) mountain bike race across South Dakota.

ABOUT ME

I'm traveling, mostly cycling right meow.
Greetings. My name is Benjamin Carlsen Henzgen, and I usually go by Euc for short.
I bicycle a lot, so I'm rarely at home. I don't own a car, and use bicycle to travel most everywhere.
I've made many trips bicycling across USA, and also bicycled a large loop around Australia covering 14,134km.
I'm departing Seattle on May 1st 2018 to embark on a 10,000 mile tour of USA visiting 48 states.
Within this tour I'll be competing in the Trans South Dakota Race July 21st; a 750 mile mountain bike race.
As well as daily updates on my Facebook athlete profile, you can view some info about me and my approximate schedule on my website:
www.BenjaminCarlsenHenzgen.com

To witness where I've been cycling most recently, visit the link below.
https://share.findmespot.com/shared/faces/viewspots.jsp?glId=0opfbLR8iKsdq985S0YiP6XtyMY0gDRFS

*I don't eat chocolate, lollies, candy, ice cream, sweets or desserts.
I eat anything else. Yes; weird foods, all fruits, vegetables, meats, seafood, spicy, and I've even tried more risqué foods such as crickets, larvae, offal, and eyeballs of many different species of fish. Respectfully, please no chocolate or candy. Thank you. I'm very grateful for any other food I receive.

Peace and love y'all.

PHILOSOPHY

The glass is half full. And I've already had two glasses.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I once had someone surf my couch for six weeks. He was from Togo and spoke very little English, and I speak very little french. He ended up moving into an apartment next door. One of many very awesome couchsurfing experiences.

Interests

Pool, chess, cycling, hiking, music, yoga, women, adventuring.

  • yoga
  • chess
  • traveling
  • music
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • adventuring

Music, Movies, and Books

My fav movies include: Full Metal Jacket, Gattaca, Ken Park, Bad Boy Bubby, Twelve Monkeys, Pan's Labyrinth, The Departed, Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind, Two Hands, Freddy Got Fingered, Romper Stomper, Pulp Fiction, The Idiots, Rosencrantz and Guildenstern are Dead, Perfume, Irreversible, The Accountant, The Guard.

Music: almost everything.

My fav authors are: Stephen Hunter and Edward de Bono.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Cooked an eight course christmas dinner for 20 people.

Teach, Learn, Share

Yes please.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I was a high school music teacher for five years, and have been a personal trainer for more than ten years. I'm happy to share my advice and opinions on these subjects and any other things you require assistance with. Ask me anything, and I'll endeavour to help in any ways possible.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Canada, China, Czech Republic, Fiji, Germany, Indonesia, Japan, Malaysia, New Zealand, Taiwan, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    2 Vouches
  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Euc’s full profile. It’s free!