Sangeun Kim's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 6 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sangeun’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 3 References 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Korean; learning English, Spanish
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Student
  • Doing BA of chemistry
  • From Seoul, South Korea
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Travel the world, and let the world change you.

ABOUT ME

23 year old Korean girl, studying chemistry in university, living in the U.K. at the moment...and always dreaming the impossible!

I love travelling, but not only for sightseeing. I enjoy trying local food, having beer in a cozy pub, and sometimes getting lost in unfamiliar streets. These things give me unforgettable feelings and energy to live. Now I stay in the U.K. for 1 year as an exchange student, which has been one of my old dreams. It is easier to travel Europe here so I'm very happy nowadays. I've been other cities in the U.K., France, Belgium, and Spain, and I'm planning to go to Italy this spring and Eastern Europe for summer vacation.

Maybe I'm not a fluent speaker but surely the best listner. I'm full of positive energy with bright smile and enthusiastic to learn different cultures, languages, and other people. I also want to share my experience and feelings with others.

PHILOSOPHY

The more one learns the more one realizes how much there is still to learn.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

At the moment I stay in the university accommodation so it is difficult to host CSers, but always welcome to have a cup of coffee in Birmingham. And after going back to Korea in July I will be host of CSers! Here in Europe I would be couchsurfer more than be host.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Well, I don't have any couchsurfing experienc before because just got to know such a great project. From now I want to experience as much as possible through couchsurfing.

Interests

chemistry, spanish, museums, art history, art conservation and restoration, opera,
travelling, trying new food, visiting new places, watching concerts, meeting people, taking photos...

  • arts
  • concerts
  • dancing
  • dining
  • cooking
  • beer
  • coffee
  • pub crawls
  • traveling
  • restoration
  • socializing
  • guitar
  • opera
  • art history
  • chemistry
  • history
  • languages
  • sightseeing

Music, Movies, and Books

All kinds of music from classical opera to indie rock music, especially, I'm really into Korean indie rock bands

Once, Between Calm and Passion, Before Sunrise, Before Sunset, The Reader, Amelie Of Montmartre, Harry Potter series

Books about travelling and art history, mistery novels

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

My trip to New York at the age of 19, which was my first experience to travel alone.

Teach, Learn, Share

There are plenty of things that I want to learn; Playing the guitar, dancing, other languages, cooking local food, etc. Actually I'd love to learn anything.

Also if you want I'll do my best to explain about Korea. I've got part-time work at the museum of my university 1 year ago which has a number of historical and interesting relics. It was a great experience which helped me learn more about the history of my country.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, France, Japan, Spain, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

South Korea

Join Couchsurfing to see Sangeun’s full profile. It’s free!